This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms C. from Seattle

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

2

My Feb 2022 trip

Tanzania and 1 other country between 1 Feb 2022 and 1 Mar 2022

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip was quite the odyssey. A long itinerary with lots of moving parts.

I was surprised and impressed by Expert Africa who took care of the hiccups and responded quite promptly to take care of the unforeseen circumstances that pop up on a trip like this.

I wish I could book EA for all of my trips, easily the best agency I have ever worked with.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No, you are top notch."

Arranged By Jessica Plumb


Serena Hotel Dar

Serena Hotel Dar

"Serena Hotel Dar review"

1 night Arrived 1 Feb 2022
"Fine."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Lake Manze Adventure Camp

Lake Manze Adventure Camp

"Lake Manze Adventure Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 2 Feb 2022
"Ok. No hot water which would have been welcome.

Awesome guides and good service. Nice tent."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Mdonya Old River Camp

Mdonya Old River Camp

"Mdonya Old River Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 5 Feb 2022
"Flies all over, so pesky it was hard to sit by the campfire which was a bummer.

Good laundry service. Nice staff and tent was nicer. Water wasn’t hot."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Pole Pole

Pole Pole

"Pole Pole review"

6 nights Arrived 8 Feb 2022
"Surpassed my expectations.

Dive sites were fantastic. Dive boat a little rough but OK.

Nice rooms. Fabulous food. Loved the staff. Small resort so we got to know all of the guests.

Best place of the entire trip and some of the best diving I have done in my 22 years of my diving career. 20 stars."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Serena Hotel Dar

Serena Hotel Dar

"Serena Hotel Dar review"

1 night Arrived 14 Feb 2022
"See previous review"
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Manta Resort

Manta Resort

"Manta Resort review"

7 nights Arrived 15 Feb 2022
"Wow Pemba is nice. Manta is gorgeous.

Breakfast was monotonous but overall quality of food was good.

Loved the spa treatments after diving. Great dive shop and team. Took excellent care of my gear too.

Coral Garden was a breathtaking site. Encourage guests to dive there, they must request it."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Emerson Spice

Emerson Spice

"Emerson Spice review"

3 nights Arrived 22 Feb 2022
"OMG I love love love this hotel.

One of the most charming places I have ever stayed."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Stone Town Discovery Tour

Stone Town Discovery Tour

"Stone Town Discovery Tour review"

23 Feb 2022 • All-day excursion

Really informative and a great way to familiarize yourself with the area.

Our guide was excellent. 5 stars for him!
Excellent
Swahili Cooking Workshop

Swahili Cooking Workshop

"Swahili Cooking Workshop review"

24 Feb 2022 • Morning excursion

We were running late so had to rush it a bit.

Brilliant setting and really hands on which I appreciate. The only thing I missed was not having the recipes to take home.

The food we cooked was delicious
Good
Zuri Zanzibar

Zuri Zanzibar

"Zuri Zanzibar review"

4 nights Arrived 25 Feb 2022
"I did not like this place. The gardens are truly gorgeous and the room was pretty but not my style.

Food was mediocre. Pool was just OK. I wonder if this is what it’s like to be on a Carnival Cruise, lol. Reminded me of a Shanghai La property.

Beautiful first impression but an exercise in overpriced mediocrity."
Average
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Poor
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team