This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu
Zuri Zanzibar
Zuri Zanzibar
Zuri Zanzibar
Zuri Zanzibar
Zuri Zanzibar
Zuri Zanzibar

Reviews of Zuri Zanzibar

Wildlife sightings and reviews

7 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Zuri Zanzibar and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 1-7 of 7
Duration
Arrival date
Mr R.
Cambridge

"Zuri Zanzibar review"

7 nights Arrived 8 Oct 2022
"Lovely hotel with individual villas secreted within the landscape, where monkeys roam

Only a couple of restaurants to choose from in the evening, but the buffet was very good with a freshly cooked counter, serving a variety of fish and meat

Very attentive Hotel manager" See all these reviews: 11n in Kenya; 7n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Dav & Kay
Manchester

"Wow! What a hotel!"

5 nights Arrived 31 Jul 2022
"Wow! What a hotel! From the spice garden to the beach barbecue, to the different restaurants and the spa treatment, we loved our stay at The Zuri, it never once felt crowded, the rooms are so private and secluded due to the expanse of vegetation that we felt like we could have been on our own desert island.

We had a room with a separate hot tub. Which although we appreciated, took us a while to find a temperature that we could actually sit in for any length of time. We loved the outdoor shower and the shaded deck with hammock.

The design of the room was beautiful, it had lovely details with beaded screens and beads falling over the mirrors, the bed had a wonderful AC system which meant you were guaranteed a good nights sleep, and the TV had a piece of artwork over it, that slid back, all credit to the designer. The finishing touches by the housekeeping team were also incredibly considerate, with them providing bug spray and mosquito burner etc.

We went half board which was perfect as you could eat enough at breakfast to see you through for a week! The staff were all so friendly and really made our trip special." See all these reviews: 7n in Zanzibar; 5n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs B.
Holland

"Zuri Zanzibar review"

5 nights Arrived 25 Jul 2022
"Zuri was really fantastic. We loved our 'house' which had a large terrace and view of the sea. As we were on our honeymoon, we were treated to complimentary sunset drinks, a delicious lunch on the private beach and spa vouchers. The service was really personal and very attentive.

The resort is really spacious but is has a boutique feel so it never felt very busy or crowded. Everyday we found great sunbeds on the beach and there is an amazing drinks/food service to your bed. The DJ on the beach in the evenings was also amazing. Overall a really fantastic place to relax.

Both restaurants were excellent and we also enjoyed the different bars." See all these reviews: 8n in Tanzania; 5n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Ms C.
Seattle

"Zuri Zanzibar review"

4 nights Arrived 25 Feb 2022
"I did not like this place. The gardens are truly gorgeous and the room was pretty but not my style.

Food was mediocre. Pool was just OK. I wonder if this is what it’s like to be on a Carnival Cruise, lol. Reminded me of a Shanghai La property.

Beautiful first impression but an exercise in overpriced mediocrity." See all these reviews: 21n in Tanzania; 7n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Average
Activities:
Average
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Poor
Facilities:
Good
Ms K.
Nashville

"Zuri Zanzibar Amazing Resort"

4 nights Arrived 27 Nov 2019
"Zuri Zanzibar was an amazing resort with incredibly friendly staff and wonderful accommodations. Great beach location.

The food was also very good.

Perfect place to relax after safari." See all these reviews: 4n in Zanzibar; 3n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
CC.
Porto Alegre

"Zuri Zanzibar review"

4 nights Arrived 18 Nov 2019
"We reccomend Zuri Zanzibar at all. The best location, incredible facilities, good food." See all these reviews: 8n in Tanzania; 5n in Zanzibar
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Mr MG
SE London

"Great Honeymoon Hotel "

7 nights Arrived 1 Aug 2019
"Amazing Hotel located in the north of the island. Each hotel room is surrounded by amazing plantation which means they are all very private and not overlooked by anyone. The rooms interior is very luxurious with an amazing outdoor shower. The beach front is incredible especially at sunset with the perfect view, they have a regular DJ playing and great cocktails, its the perfect way to end the day. The Staff are so welcoming and friendly and will always go above and beyond to make sure everything is OK with your stay. The food at all restaurants were great, with lots of variation and cuisines you are never short of something amazing to eat. Perfect way to end our honeymoon and would highly recommend to anyone on the same sort of trip." See all these reviews: 7n in Zanzibar; 5n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Showing 1-7 of 7
94%
7 reviews of Zuri Zanzibar by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
6
0
1
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Zanzibar

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Zanzibar.


Beach holidays

Beach holidays

Discover Africa's coast and tropical islands.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Diving & snorkelling

Diving & snorkelling

Find captivating marine life beneath the waves

Family holidays

Family holidays

Hand-picked camps for an incredible family safari.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Private villas & houses

Private villas & houses

Enjoy Africa with just your friends & family

Wellbeing

Wellbeing

Wellness escapes in stunning locations

Other lodges in Northern Zanzibar

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Kilindi

Kilindi

Kilindi is a luxury property on the north-west coast of Zanzibar, fronting a long, secluded beach, with stylish modern pavilions.


96% (21 reviews)
The Z Hotel

The Z Hotel

Appealing to younger travellers, the Z hotel is a modern, stylish beach hotel with good facilities located on the vibrant Nungwi peninsula.


83% (7 reviews)
Essque Zalu Zanzibar

Essque Zalu Zanzibar

One of the newest hotels in the north of the island, Essque Zalu has the finish and facilities of a large, international-style hotel.


93% (3 reviews)
Zanzi Resort

Zanzi Resort

Zanzi Resort is located on the quiet north-west coast of the island, around 30 minutes' drive north of Stone Town.


80% (1 review)

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa