This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs M from Chiswick

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Mar 2022 trip

Namibia between 3 Mar 2022 and 16 Mar 2022

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip of a lifetime! We had the most amazing time.

The landscapes are stunning and would highly recommend Namibia as a destination.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Not applicable! I have recommended you already 😊"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 3 Mar 2022
"An ideal place to stay at the start of a trip and at the end."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Desert Quiver Camp

Desert Quiver Camp

"Desert Quiver Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Mar 2022
"Wonderful location - very simple but well-designed. Lovely views from pool and bar area. Would highly recommend.

As Quiver camp self-catering, we went to Sossusvlei lodge for breakfast and dinner- food only average.

In addition to Oryx we saw ostrich and wildebeest."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Sossus Dune Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 6 Mar 2022
"Slightly old-fashioned but charming. Lovely staff and ideal for getting an early start as inside the park. Quite a few mosquitoes!

We saw many Oryx and Thompson gazelle."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 7 Mar 2022
"Very well appointed- spotlessly clean. A good stopover."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Mar 2022
"The most wonderful place in a stunning location. Everything first class! Staff very friendly and helpful.
Access can be tricky as road up to lodge very poor (D2612) probably easier to access from Skeleton coast.

We saw baboons whilst staying here - we didn’t go looking for elephants - but more than happy to stay at the camp and enjoy the amazing bird life."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 10 Mar 2022
"Quite basic camp laid out like barracks!

Waterhole outside our door but rather redundant as we arrived in a thunderstorm !"
Average
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Average

Location
Average
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Mar 2022
"Lovely camp - very spacious and well-designed. Excellent food and staff.
Pool needs some upgrading.

Apart from below animals below, we saw red lechwe, hartebeest, Steinbok, ostrich."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Ai Aiba Lodge

Ai Aiba Lodge

"Ai Aiba Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Mar 2022
"Comfortable lodge in pretty location.

Rooms dark and lighting very poor especially in bathroom area."
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 15 Mar 2022
"As before"
Good
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team