This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Miss TT from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

absolutely fantastic

Namibia between 11 Sep 2009 and 26 Sep 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip was absolutely fantastic and we loved it! Our experience with Expert Africa, and in particular Gwynneth, was brillant.

Suggestions for improvements:

Your service was so good, we cannot think of any way you could improve!"

Image alt

Terra Africa, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Terra Africa review"

1 night Arrived 12 Sep 2009
"Terra Africa was a perfect B&B for our first night.

It was a very comfortable and pretty place to sleep and recover from the flight and also to explore Windhoek from (though not really by foot as it is a bit out of the centre).

The owner, Rolf, was extremely friendly and helpful."
Excellent
Location
Average
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 13 Sep 2009
"We loved Ongava. It was a perfect base for exploring Etosha and being on a private game reserve offered us further fantastic and different game viewing opportunities in addition to Etosha.

The waterhole below the restaurant provided constant entertainment. The rooms were fantastic - spacious and recently renovated. However, unfortunately and very sadly 600 Rand went missing from our safe during our stay therefore we have given it an overall good r
ating, though without the theft it merits "excellent"."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2009
"Fantastic! The camp was extremely stylish with the most spectacular views. Staff were brilliant and the food was the best we had all trip.

Tents were beautiful but could perhaps have done with little a bit of a deeper clean."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Cape Cross Lodge

Cape Cross Lodge

"Cape Cross Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 18 Sep 2009
"The lodge is in a beautiful place and the rooms are lovely and spacious in a seaside style.

There was only one other couple staying at the lodge when we were there which felt a bit strange. Staff were very unfriendly in comparison to the other lodges that we stayed at.

We knew that there was building work going on in advance but it did not disturb us at all, although it looks like the lodge is going to become very large which may make it less attractive in the future."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Villa Margherita

Villa Margherita

"Villa Margherita review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2009
"A fantastic and very stylish B&B. We had an enormous and beautiful room.

The owners and staff were wonderful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 21 Sep 2009
"We loved Kulala Desert Lodge. It has the most beautiful view over the dunes and is much closer to the dunes than many other lodges as it has its own entrance to the park (though frustratingly this entrance cannot be used independently, you must go on a guided tour to use it).

The rooms were a bit more basic than expected and could definitely do with some refurbishment. The staff were fantastic and we particularly liked the guide David."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
GocheGanas

GocheGanas

"Gocheganas Wellness Village review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Sep 2009
"A perfect place to finish a trip (or perhaps even to begin one). It is an hour's drive to the airport and the spa offers all the relaxation you could want.

The game reserve also has a lot of animals and is great for walking or mountain biking. It has more of a hotel feel to it than a lodge feel.

The rooms were nice but unfortunately on the first night our room was infested with insects, Gocheganas were obviously aware of the issue and as soon as we complained they moved us to a different room."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Poor
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team