This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Dr W & Ms E from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

0

My Oct 2009 trip

Botswana and 1 other country between 6 Oct 2009 and 21 Oct 2009

Trip rating: Excellent
"I think we could have done with only 3 locations in Botswana as Chitabe Lediba and Selinda in many ways were quite similar. We will know for next time!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

All went extremely well and efficiently.

Afterwards we spent 2 weeks on our own in South Africa and I felt the difference straight away, in terms of organisation and things going wrong. We had to bribe a policeman to get off a speeding fine, hit a stray tyre on the road, etc etc."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Jack's Camp

Jack's Camp

"Jack's Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 7 Oct 2009
"Everyone was very friendly and welcoming..... as it was our first camp we rushed into doing things and I did feel a bit exhausted, dirty and wound up to start with but then we relaxed into the experience which of course is different from other camps due to location.

We asked to go to Chapman's Baobab and had a great time there and also with the meerkats.

There was much excitement after the first night when fellow visitors had a visit from a genet in their room in the middle of the night. The animals had learned to work the velcro fixing of the canvas bedroom door!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Chitabe Lediba

Chitabe Lediba

"Chitabe Lediba review"

3 nights Arrived 9 Oct 2009
"My only criticism concerns the young guide we had who was intolerant of our ability to remember names of birds. He kept saying ;' as I told you yesterday.'.. which is enough to put off anyone from asking further questions.

That apart, all was great."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Jacana Camp

Jacana Camp

"Jacana Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 12 Oct 2009
"This was the camp we enjoyed most - maybe because of the isolation on the water and the view.

I just loved it, and that in spite of the fact there were no mosquito nets and the towels all smelt of mothballs. I complained about both of these at the time but was told there was a moth problem . (Clearly a problem that doesn't affect any of the other camps) There is also no real excuse for lack of mosquito nets, as they had them in the other camps and Jacana say they have then in their literature, as I pointed out to the lovely manageress, Danielle."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Selinda Camp

Selinda Camp

"Selinda Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 15 Oct 2009
"This was out last and the largest camp. We felt a bit swamped by the size after the previous ones, but all was extremely good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Royal Livingstone Hotel

Royal Livingstone Hotel

"Royal Livingstone Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Oct 2009
"Just marvellous! I stupidly went white water rafting which for me was a disaster ( I am too old) But that is not the hotel's fault.

Everything about it was brilliant, location and service in particular and the breakfast was something people were taking photos of. I would love to go back and maybe explore more of Zambia too. I even found a very good hairdresser in Livingstone, at the hotel's suggestion!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team