This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by The C family from Sussex

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

0

overall feedback

Namibia between 6 Aug 2011 and 29 Aug 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"Fantastic. Brilliantly well organised by Angela. All went like clockwork, and we had a wonderful time.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No"

Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 7 Aug 2011
"fine for a night's stay"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Fish River Lodge

Fish River Lodge

"Fish River Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Aug 2011
"Fantastic. Amazing location, great guides"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Sossusvlei Desert Lodge

Sossusvlei Desert Lodge

"Sossusvlei Desert Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 10 Aug 2011
"We loved it!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Kulala Wilderness Camp, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Kulala Wilderness Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Aug 2011
"Not in the same league as some of the other places we stayed at, but we had a very good time and the staff were incredibly welcoming."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Image alt

Swakopmund Hotel

"review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Aug 2011
"I think this must be Swakopmund (no details given above. Hotel OK; really enjoyed kayaking with seals. Swakopmund not somewhere we would revisit."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Schoeman's Skeleton Coast Safaris

Schoeman's Skeleton Coast Safaris

"Schoeman's Skeleton Coast Safaris review"

3 nights Arrived 17 Aug 2011
"Fantastic. We loved it.

Henck and Andrew were great; we loved the camps and in all had an amazing experience"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Swakopmund Hotel

"review"

1 night Arrived 20 Aug 2011
"swakopmund again. Not our favourite place, but fine for a stopover"
Average
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 21 Aug 2011
"This was the only disappointment. We stayed here 10 years ago - it has since been sold, and we felt had really gone downhill. Bathrooms not clean and incredibly tired; the boys' rooms smelled of sewage. Furniture tatty; food and service not good.

Absolutely FREEZING the evening we were there - obviously, the weather isn't their fault, but there was only 1 very ineffective heater in the dining room/bar area, and no fire."
Poor
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Average
Rooms
Poor
Food
Poor
Little Ongava

Little Ongava

"Little Ongava review"

3 nights Arrived 23 Aug 2011
"This was amazing. The rooms were beautiful, the food was excellent, and the staff incredibly helpful and welcoming."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Aug 2011
"We enjoyed this, though wouldn't have wanted to stay longer."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team