This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu
Heaven Boutique Hotel
Heaven Boutique Hotel
Heaven Boutique Hotel
Heaven Boutique Hotel
Heaven Boutique Hotel
Heaven Boutique Hotel
Heaven Boutique Hotel

Heaven Boutique Hotel


1°56’49.0"S 30°3’54.3"E

Reviews of Heaven Hotel

Wildlife sightings and reviews

13 independent comments and wildlife information from our travellers who have visited Heaven Hotel and kindly agreed to share their thoughts. They do not necessarily represent the views of Expert Africa

Showing 1-10 of 13
Duration
Arrival date
N&J
West Sussex

"Heaven Boutique Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 18 Sep 2022
"A lovely place to start and end our trip - see review at beginning" See all these reviews: 21n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Facilities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Mr & Mrs K
UAE

"Heaven Boutique Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Sep 2022
"Overall hotel was great, friendly staff and great food" See all these reviews: 5n in Tanzania; 5n in Zanzibar; 4n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
N&J
West Sussex

"An excellent choice for staying in Kigali"

3 nights Arrived 2 Sep 2022
"We really enjoyed our stay here.

The staff were all friendly and welcoming. The room standards were good. We visited the restaurant for buffet breakfasts - which were varied and extensive, the views from the restaurant over Kigali were a bonus.

We also had dinner on a couple of occasions in the same restaurant and again were impressed by the service and the variety and standard of the food. We did take advantage of the pool, which was nice to have as we stayed at both the start and end of our trip and so had some"downtime".

Overall we felt it was an excellent choice for staying in Kigali and had a nice small hotel feel to it." See all these reviews: 21n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Honeymooners
Malta

"Heaven Boutique Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Aug 2022
"Hotel is really well run - staff are very friendly and more than willing to assist. We had a couple of times were the staff actually went out of their way to assist us and keep us satisfied.

We enjoyed the fact that there was access to The Retreat's public areas and gym at no extra cost.
The restaurant had a gorgeous view of Kigali and good food and drink - we suggest the Kukupaka.

The room aesthetic and furnishing did not compliment the overall look of the hotel. While not poor, there is room for improvement and look shoddy next to the rest of the hotel's lush setting.

Having said this, the soaps and room amenities were top.

Also we felt there was need for double glazed glass in the room." See all these reviews: 8n in Kenya; 4n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Average
Food:
Good
Facilities:
Excellent
T&M
Queensland

"Heaven Boutique Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 1 Jul 2022
"Fine hotel for a short stay. Room is very small but food is good." See all these reviews: 15n in Namibia; 7n in Zambia; 5n in Rwanda; 1n in South Africa
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Good
Mr/Mrs E
Wisconsin US

"Heaven Boutique Hotel review"

3 nights Arrived 3 Jun 2022
"The check-in process was very slow, but rooms were well appointed and the staff was very pleasant.

The breakfasts were excellent, with a non-dairy milk option available.

The hotel is within walking distance of other restaurants. Our family enjoyed the saltwater pool." See all these reviews: 7n in Kenya; 6n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Excellent
Food:
Excellent
Mr W.
Brussels

"Heaven Boutique Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Aug 2021
"the views, atmosphere and food were amazing.

We were not in the boutique/bungalow part, which has nicer rooms (we had a cheaper more convenient family apartment next door), but we could fortunately make extensive use of the pool/restaurant" See all these reviews: 7n in Zanzibar; 5n in Rwanda; 4n in Zambia; 1n in Tanzania
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Excellent
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Excellent
DeGoler Clan
CA, USA

"Heaven Boutique Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 20 Jun 2021
"An intimate and personal hotel with a lovely pool and amazing restaurant." See all these reviews: 5n in Seychelles; 3n in Rwanda; 3n in Botswana; 1n in Zimbabwe
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Excellent
Activities:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Excellent
Facilities:
Good
Dr and Mrs P
Greece

"A nice boutique residence"

2 nights Arrived 7 Feb 2020
"Nice small hotel with friendly staff. Huge bed it takes up most of the room. Well located to take a stroll in this part of Kigali.
Breakfast and dinner are a few steps away. Food is ok, wine is quite expensive.
A nice place to hang around for a day or two." See all these reviews: 6n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Good

Location:
Excellent
Service:
Good
Rooms:
Good
Food:
Average
Facilities:
Excellent
ERinSTL
Saint Louis

"Heaven Boutique Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 4 Jul 2019
"I’ve already reviewed Heaven Boutique Hotel. [Ed: see below]

It probably appears twice because we stayed there both to begin and to end our time in Rwanda. No need to re-review it, though." See all these reviews: 6n in Rwanda
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Showing 1-10 of 13
94%
13 reviews of Heaven Hotel by travellers since August 2007
Overall rating by our travellers
9
4
0
0
0
Filter by month

Holiday styles & special interests in Rwanda

From birdwatching breaks to walking holidays, find great ideas for your trip in Rwanda.


Birdwatching

Birdwatching

Diverse habitats, discreet hides and superb guiding.

Cultural experiences

Cultural experiences

Get an insight into Africa's cultures and history.

Honeymoons

Honeymoons

Romantic safaris and castaway island retreats.

Luxury

Luxury

First-class service, scenic vistas and unparalleled comfort await you during these carefully selected luxury holidays. 

Photography holidays

Photography holidays

Great holidays to suit the keen photographer.

Solo Travel

Solo Travel

Trip ideas ideally suited for a solo traveller.

Walking

Walking

Explore Africa's most scenic trails on foot.

Walking safaris

Walking safaris

Explore Africa's untouched wildernesses on foot.

Wildlife safaris

Wildlife safaris

These trips include hard-hitting game and fascinatingly elusive species alike, as well as superb guiding and a variety of diverse ecosystems.

Other lodges in Kigali

Alternative places to stay in this same area.


Kigali Serena Hotel

Kigali Serena Hotel

Just 10km from the airport, the Kigali Serena is a comfortable option and one of Expert Africa's favourites for a stopover in Kigali.


89% (73 reviews)
Hotel des Mille Collines

Hotel des Mille Collines

The international-style Hotel des Mille Collines offers a comfortable base in Kigali, or a stopover on the way to or from Rwanda's national parks.


84% (65 reviews)
Heaven Retreat

The Retreat

Heaven Retreat is the luxurious and stylish sister hotel of Heaven Boutique, and makes for a great stopover, or a base to explore Kigali.


100% (2 reviews)
Kigali Marriott Hotel

Kigali Marriott Hotel

The Kigali Marriott is a smart international hotel located close to KIgali's business district, in the heart of the city.


100% (1 review)
Kigali Radisson Blu

Kigali Radisson Blu

The Kigali Radisson Blu is only a short drive from the airport and offers a comfortable base in Kigali.


No reviews yet

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team

Africa