This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs I from NZ

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

The People, The People, The People

Namibia and 2 other countries between 10 May 2011 and 26 May 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"We went for the animals and the scenery which were wonderful and totally lived up to expectations but I hadnt expected to be so entranced by the people who looked after us. They were just amazing, genuine, dignified, informed, funny,. It was such a priviledge to have that experience and i will never forget ithem.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Just keep doing what you are doing so well. Maruska was great, listened to us and was very knowledgeable which helped enormously.She was very good, answered our questions very promptly. We also met some other people whose trip she planned and they were also extremely happy with her."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Little Kulala

Little Kulala

"Little Kulala review"

2 nights Arrived 10 May 2011
"It was a beautiful camp and we were looked after superbly. Great food, our guide Elaine was great as were ALL the staff.

It was very exciting to see our first Sprinkbok pronking and the ostriches with their chicks (the only chicks we saw). Dunes suprb - toilet facilities ther ghastly. It would have been good to have ben warned!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"Damaraland Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 12 May 2011
"We were very happy with the Camp. The staff particularly were wonderful and the food excellent. We did have to drive a long way very uncomfortably (not because of the driver, Albert) but because of the recent flooding.

As you probably know we all got sick there and were unwell for a few days. We suspect the water was compromised but we were well taken care of by the company. My one comment would have been that if we had had our lunch with us, we could have gone on and seen the cave drawings and made a day of it rather than having to drive over the terrible road again & again!!

We saw a herd of 25 elephants and were able to sit and watch them for over two hours which was one of our African highlights"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 14 May 2011
"We liked this lodge too. Very good facilities. It felt bigger and a little less personal than the others and again a lot of driving.

We had very little time in the middle of the day and we would have appreciated more time to rest in the middle of the day. Not really sure about the night safari (in all the camps)

Food not as good as the other camps"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"The Elegant Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 17 May 2011
"The receptionist was not (Lisel?) was not paricularly genuine or pleasant. It was cold and noisy.

Breakfast was good and the woman manning the desk when we left was very pleasant.

It was looking a bit shabby and I would not recommend it."
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Service
Poor
Little Kwara

Little Kwara

"Little Kwara review"

2 nights Arrived 18 May 2011
"Very nice camp. Friendly kind staff (very friendly baboons!!) Good drives and good food. We enjoyed it very much. Also enjoyed the water activities, especially the mokoro.

Hobbs was very informed and we really enjoyed his knowledge"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp

"Kwara Camp review"

1 night Arrived 20 May 2011
"Beautiful location.We only had one night but it was a very nice one."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lebala Camp

Lebala Camp

"Lebala Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 21 May 2011
"Lebala was wonderful too. Our guide Thabo was great and the staff were just amazing.

I had my birthday there and they made it into a very discreet but lovely celebration. Loved the hippos around and we saw lots of wildlife and great birds.

Unsuccessful leopard hunt!! but we did see the Cheetahs!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Zambezi Sun review"

2 nights Arrived 24 May 2011
"It was ok. Staff at reception efficient but not very welcoming (felt we were just being processed).

Great location of course. Great breakfast. Ate at the steakhouse which was ok. Had a super meal at the Royal Livingstone, which was much better value for money.

Telephone services not good"
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team