This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by The D Family from Herts

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2016 trip

Seychelles between 24 Sep 2016 and 5 Oct 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"Overall a lovely trip.

Certainly Bird Island was a highlight."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Le Sans Souci

Le Sans Souci

"Le Sans Souci review"

3 nights Arrived 28 Sep 2016
"Janine is a lovely host and the rooms and food were superb.

It's not a very convenient location for the beach but it's nice to be out of the bustle of Beau Vallon and Victoria"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Bird Island Lodge

Bird Island Lodge

"One of the very special places in the world"

3 nights Arrived 1 Oct 2016
"An astonishing place. The bird life is unrivalled and the enthusiasm of Robbie the guide was genuine and warm.

We enjoyed it hugely. The food was superb, especially considering the isolation of the place.

The snorkelling is amazing, on one trip I saw 5 turtles."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Eden Bleu Hotel

"Eden Bleu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 4 Oct 2016
"A disappointingly corporate atmosphere and the location, whilst convenient for the airport is hopeless for anything else.

A soulless shopping centre is right next door but you need to get a taxi to get anywhere. There are virtually no activities apart from a swimming pool. We spied a paddle board and a kayak but when we enquired we were told they were "broken" and we noticed that they were quickly hidden away."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent

Wonderful African Adventure

Zambia and 1 other country between 29 Jun 2011 and 11 Jul 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a fantastic two weeks experiencing wildlife and culture of Zambia and Malawi and we can't wait to return to Africa in the near future!

The highlight was the walking and the smooth organisation made our trip very comfortable and effort free. Little details were very thoughtful, and there was no chance of going hungry!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Perhaps a warning of cold weather in Malawi!"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Tena Tena

Tena Tena

"Tena Tena review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Jun 2011
"Very peaceful, lots of wildlife seen and a fantastic few days with great food and company. Charming guides."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Robin Pope Safaris bush-camp

Robin Pope Safaris bush-camp

"Robin Pope Safaris bush-camp review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Jul 2011
"So fantastically well organised, we felt so privileged to be in the wild with such a interesting and absorbing guide.

Food and little things such as hot water bottles were exceptional."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Nsefu review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Jul 2011
"Our favourite camp, Dowdy was a perfect host and his staff were exceptional. The setting of the camp was amazing and Sebastian was a fantastic guide.

A very close encounter with elephants in the camp was the highlight. Felt thoroughly comfortable in this expectionally well organised camp. Great stuff!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Robin's House

Robin's House

"Robin's House review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Jul 2011
"Slightly disappointing, the house felt tired and in need of refurbishment. Odd idea to have a hostess hanging around, disconcerting for people to just walk into the house. View was obscured from the house.

The area of the park seemed much less pristine - more trucks, road signs and a pylon. Food, service and guide were fantastic though."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Pumulani

Pumulani

"Pumulani review"

3 nights Arrived 8 Jul 2011
"Such a treat despite the slightly dissapointing weather. Rooms were so well maintained and luxurious. The staff were willing to fit anything into your time table which was great.

The casual nature of the beach facilities was fantastic and made such a change! We had a great few days here kayaking, cycling and walking. The efforts of the hotel to improve the lives of local people was appreciated, as was selling the beautiful products by Lois in the shop.

The food wasnt amazing but the location of the resort was phenomenal. Take me back!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team