This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs Judd from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

12

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2016 trip

Namibia between 6 Sep 2016 and 15 Sep 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had an excellent return trip to Namibia and thanks to Expert Africa it was once again very well organised and we are always happy to trust your recommendations."

Arranged By Megan Green


Image alt

House on Olof Palme

"House on Olof Palme review"

1 night Arrived 7 Sep 2016
"Room was clean and a good size for the location. Staff helpful in booking a table reservation for dinner and arranging for a taxi.

Pool looked well maintained although we did not use. Would stay there again."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Onguma Tented Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 8 Sep 2016
"We would struggle to fault Onguma and their staff.

We were well looked after during our time there, the food was some of the best we have eaten in Namibia and the tents contained everything that you could possibly need.

The staff were friendly and attentive whilst maintaining their professionalism through out. We will certainly go back and stay there again."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2016
"Having stayed at Okonjima several times before we were once again not disappointed. We chose to return to Okonjima for my 40th birthday and I am very happy to say that the staff and the Hanssen family made it a birthday to remember for all the right reasons. Our guide Martin was excellent and ensured that we had some amazing sights of the cats.

The food and way of serving has also improved from earlier visits and we enjoyed some lovely meals.

The reception and waiting staff were friendly and professional and checking in was quick. It was nice to see some familiar faces during our stay and to meet some new ones.

Needless to say that we will definitely be going back."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

South Africa and Namibia 2012

Namibia and 1 other country between 16 Sep 2012 and 7 Oct 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"Great trip with lots of good memories."

Image alt

Constantia Uitsig, South Africa (this camp has since closed)

"Fantastic food wonderful stay great location."

3 nights Arrived 17 Sep 2012
"Large comfortable room, helpful staff and fantastic restaurant.

We ate twice in La Colombe, and found the food to be some of the best we have eaten. The staff were knowledgable and very friendly and whilst it was a bit expensive it was worth every penny. Great location with easy access to the various parts of Cape Town.

We would go back."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Ndedema Lodge

Ndedema Lodge

"Welcoming, comfortable place to stay"

1 night Arrived 20 Sep 2012
"Large comfortable room, with very welcoming hosts."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Image alt

Naries Namakwa Retreat

"Relaxing stay"

1 night Arrived 21 Sep 2012
"A little off the main route, but worth the extra miles. We found it to be a very comfortable place to stay.

Very big room in main house and nice food."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Canyon Lodge

Canyon Lodge

"Enjoyable stay, friendly staff"

2 nights Arrived 22 Sep 2012
"Whilst it was evident that some of the staff were quite new, all were helpful and polite. Nicely landscaped location, great room and good food.

We really enjoyed our stay and had some very nice cocktails at the bar!"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Image alt

Sinclair Guest Farm, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Great stopover, with good food"

1 night Arrived 24 Sep 2012
"Made to feel very welcome and had some lovely homemade food.

Rooms fairly basic, but clean."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Desert Homestead

Desert Homestead

"A favourite place to stay"

3 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2012
"A return visit to Desert Homestead after four years and we were not disappointed.

Staff were as friendly and helpful as ever and we spent a very enjoyable time with our guide Seven at the dunes. Comfortable rooms and nice food. A very relaxing stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Hospitable host and comfortable stay"

3 nights Arrived 28 Sep 2012
"Great place to stay and Sam is very hospitable and helpful. Clean and comfortable rooms and a very good wine cellar.

We ate in a couple of times and the food was good and reasonably priced."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Waterberg Camp

Waterberg Camp

"Unlikely to go back"

2 nights Arrived 1 Oct 2012
"Our visit to Waterberg was one we will be in no rush to report. Staff on arrival were both aggressive and unfriendly and after a long drive that's not the kind of reception we really wanted. Room was very basic and like all resorts ran by NWR we seemed to spend our entire stay signing paperwork, even when going in for breakfast! Service in restaurant was hit and miss and is a location that caters for large overland groups which seemed to always take priority."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Activities
Average
Rooms
Poor
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Wonderful stay, fabulous experiences"

3 nights Arrived 3 Oct 2012
"This was our third stay at Okonjima and it was as good as ever.

We had fantastic sightings of cheetah, leopard and wild dogs. Staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a wonderful group of guides who shared their knowledge and love for the animals and catered for our requests. We are never disappointed by the quality of the guides at Okonjima and this year was no exception.

A wonderful stay and we will be going back for a fourth time."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team