This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Dr G & Mrs Y from Walton

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

11

Excursions taken

0

A perfect trip

Namibia between 6 Oct 2011 and 28 Oct 2011

Trip rating: Excellent
"There is not one place that we would have omitted or reduced the length of our stay.

To improve the trip would involve increasing the length of the trip by adding additional locations - not really possible this time.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No, not really."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Elegant Farmstead

Elegant Farmstead

"Peaceful, comfortable and well located"

1 night Arrived 6 Oct 2011
"Excellent first night location. It would be easier and quicker to stay near the main road but we preferred the location deep in the Namibian bush.

The staff here we very helpful and keen to please."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Image alt

under own arrangements

"Tandala Ridge peaceful, beautiful view"

2 nights Arrived 7 Oct 2011
"Well away from people and the main road, good birding"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Crowded but excellent location"

3 nights Arrived 9 Oct 2011
"This is a very crowded location but has a very active waterhole visible from the camp.

It is also probably the best place to stay if you want to see special birds in Etosha although one of the lodges outside the Park may be equally convenient and more peaceful. It depends on travel times into and out of the Park"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Beautiful waterhole"

1 night Arrived 12 Oct 2011
"More attractive and less crowded than Okaukeujo.

Waterhole is more beautiful but less active than Okaukeujo."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Onguma Etosha Aoba

Onguma Etosha Aoba

"Peaceful and a beautiful location."

2 nights Arrived 13 Oct 2011
"Our first intention was to stay at Namutoni but the camp was apparently fully booked 7 months before our visit so we had to stay at Aoba which is just outside Etosha Park.

We could have travelled into the Park from Aoba but the Lodge was so pleasant that we spent all our time at the Lodge. This suited us because we are keen on birdwatching."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Image alt

under own arrangements

"Excellent location on the Okavango River"

3 nights Arrived 15 Oct 2011
"Own arrangements"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Peaceful and a beautiful location."

3 nights Arrived 18 Oct 2011
"This is the place to stay if you want close views of the Okavango River. It was around 40 C in the Bush but the Lodge is situated close to the River and in riverine forest so it was always comfortable around the Lodge.

We had 3 nights here and did not want to leave."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Roy's Restcamp

Roy's Restcamp

"Interesting and comfortable"

1 night Arrived 21 Oct 2011
"Comfortable accommodation and a charming restaurant with good food."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"This was luxury at all levels"

2 nights Arrived 22 Oct 2011
"We came here for the birding, but the game drive activities were excellent and different from other lodges.

The food here is excellent."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"More exclusive than Main Camp"

1 night Arrived 24 Oct 2011
"Same luxury as Main Camp but more secluded.

The night hide is more reliable than Main Camp for porcupines and honey badgers."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Peaceful and a beautiful location."

3 nights Arrived 25 Oct 2011
"Of all the place we stayed at in Namibia, this has the best views, especially if you take some of the beautiful walks."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team