This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Dr D & Mrs V from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

0

My Oct 2011 trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 17 Oct 2011 and 3 Nov 2011

Trip rating: Good
"This was our second visit to Namibia with Expert Africa.

It was a well-planned itinerary and we found that although the distances looked vast on the map, they were feasible. A fascinating trip.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Mrs. V felt that provision of hairdryers where possible would have made the trip even better."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck

"Haus Sonneneck review"

1 night Arrived 18 Oct 2011
"Ideal location for first or last night in Namibia."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Main Camp review"

1 night Arrived 19 Oct 2011
"Our return visit here lived up to expectations. (Enhanced by being upgraded!)"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Oct 2011
"Although room was clean and pleasant, the bathroom was basic and there was no hot water at any time.

Food was reasonable but unimaginative; vegetables overcooked but good selection of meats."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Poor
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Namutoni Camp

Namutoni Camp

"Namutoni Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Oct 2011
"Renovated since our last visit but showing lack of general maintenance: wooden walkway had number of loose planks and bathroom taps were coming away from wall.

Food did not live up to setting of restaurant court - had to complain about toughness of meat; vegetables again overcooked."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Poor
Nkwazi Lodge

Nkwazi Lodge

"Nkwazi Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 24 Oct 2011
"Experience in such 'open' accommodation somewhat marred by strong winds and thunderstorms throughout the night. Mosquito nets near end of useful life!

Good overnight stop on the way to Caprivi. Friendly and helpful hosts."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Nunda River Lodge

Nunda River Lodge

"Nunda Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Oct 2011
"Wildlife safari to Mahango excellent."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Namushasha Lodge

Namushasha Lodge

"Namushasha Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 27 Oct 2011
"This lodge had the feeling of being somewhat run-down. Although we were in the 'best' accommodation, pillows were smelly and on complaining they were replaced with equally smelly ones!

Chairs in bar were shabby as were those on our balcony. Meal staff were obliging but dozy. Good wildlife safari to Bwabwata.

Uneasy about river safari as it verged on teasing the hippos."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Nxamaseri Lodge

Nxamaseri Lodge

"Nxamaseri Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 29 Oct 2011
"Although a range of activities are advertised, this really is a fishing lodge.

Having said that, Dave's venture into fishing was very successful; Mrs. V felt a bit isolated as she was the only woman there apart from staff. Staff very friendly and hospitable."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Kalahari Arms Hotel

Kalahari Arms Hotel

"Kalahari Arms Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 31 Oct 2011
"Clean, well-run hotel."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Eningu Clayhouse

Eningu Clayhouse

"Eningu Clayhouse review"

1 night Arrived 1 Nov 2011
"An enjoyable visit.

Allowed to stay on without charge until lunchtime before leaving for airport."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team