This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs W from IOM

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My May 2012 trip

Namibia between 10 May 2012 and 28 May 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"We thoroughly enjoyed it. All aspects of the trip were very satisfactory and some aspects exceeded our expectations.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No real suggestions for improvement, but I would like to comment that I found your website to be excellent and it was this that encouraged me to book with you."

Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Elegant Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 11 May 2012
"Very nice property to relax in after a long flight.

Warm welcome, nice garden and taxi service available to local restaurants for evening meal"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

1 night Arrived 12 May 2012
"Lovely property. Wished we could have stayed a second night. Two nights would definitely be preferable.

Interesting game viewing, nice chalets and good food and wine.

Managers and staff were very welcoming."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Central Lodge

Central Lodge

"Central Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 13 May 2012
"Young but inexperienced restaurant and bar staff, but they tried very hard to help. That said the rooms were spacious and very clean. We had a nice few hours after our arrival sitting in the garden area which was quiet and peaceful.

The manager was very helpful when we had to get a small repair done to our vehicle and directed us to a garage / workshop in town that could help us. He even phoned ahead to let them know we were coming, which was nice."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Fish River Lodge

Fish River Lodge

"Fish River Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 14 May 2012
"Excellent location right on the canyon rim: coudln't get any closer!! Lovely staff who tried very hard to make the stay special. The day trip into the canyon was excellent.

Food and wine were extremely good, especially given the remote location of the property. Our room was very spacious,and the outdoor shower was nice and worked better than the indoor one. Plenty of room for luggage."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Eagle's Nest

Eagle's Nest

"Eagle's Nest review"

3 nights Arrived 17 May 2012
"Our cabin was amazing! The view from the front porch over the grassland was wonderful and there were lovely walks around the property. Food and service at the lodge were very good and there was the additional bonus of barbeque packs if we wanted to stay at the cabin.

All facilities were 'on tap' including a good wine selection in the cabin. Very comfortable accommodation with extremely welcoming and helpful hosts who gave us advice on local attractions."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Wolwedans Dune Camp

Wolwedans Dune Camp

"Wolwedans Dune Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 20 May 2012
"Lovely camp, excellent views, excellent food.

We were impressed by the chef's herb and salad garden outside the restaurant area which meant the produce was absolutely fresh and flavoursome."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Little Kulala

Little Kulala

"Little Kulala review"

2 nights Arrived 22 May 2012
"First class accommodation, well executed with attentive and active managers. The rooms were spacious with lovely private relaxing space. Staff were friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Our full day trip to Sossusvlei was excellent. Our guide was Willem who was very knowledgeable and gave us plenty of time to look around and take photographs. We didn't feel that we were being rushed."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lagoon Lodge

Lagoon Lodge

"Lagoon Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 24 May 2012
"Very spacious room with sitting area looking out towards the lagoon.

Very nice owners who helped us repair the locks on our vehicle, book our restaurant for dinner and advise us on local attractions. A lovely b&b.

The murals in the main house and the furnishings throughout the property were very stylish and individual."
Excellent
Location
Good
Food
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

2 nights Arrived 25 May 2012
"Sam's b & b was very nice and he was an attentive and helpful host. We had evening meal and wine at the property for two nights and enjoyed it very much. It was a pity more guests didn't choose to dine in.

Rooms were pleasant and overlooked the garden which was lovely for relaxation with water features and nice planting. Short walk into town and its attractions and Sam provided us with a map."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team