This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by O Family from Vancouver

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

My Jul 2012 trip

Zambia and 2 other countries between 2 Jul 2012 and 26 Jul 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"One of the most fantastic family adventures we've ever had.

Will definitely recommend Expert Africa to others, and would use them again for more travel to Africa. Thank you."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Zambezi Sun review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Jul 2012
"We were very happy with our decision to stay at the Zambezi Sun. It's location is excellent to visit the Falls. And, it was a great place to sleep off the jet lag, and ease our children into the trip, and the eventual culture shock. We enjoyed the breakfast buffets, however the lunch and dinners were average."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Poor
Sausage Tree Camp

Sausage Tree Camp

"Sausage Tree Camp review"

1 night Arrived 4 Jul 2012
"This was our first experience on safari, and it completely exceeded our expectations. The food was superb, and our guide was also wonderful. The location in the park was excellent. We even had a butler, which the kids thought was pretty funny!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kasaka River Lodge

Kasaka River Lodge

"Kasaka River Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 5 Jul 2012
"We thoroughly enjoyed staying in the Hippo Pod, as a family. It was a super little house, with a private pool, and meals by ourselves if we wanted it. A highlight was afternoon tea & cake, our guide Kingsley, and the managers Yvonne and Mwaka. They were also well prepared for children with a safari booklet and prize incentive. Our children loved the little contest. A disadvantage of Kasaka is having to drive a while before entering the National Park. The boat cruises, however, were a real treat, especially at sundown."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
City Lodge OR Tambo

City Lodge OR Tambo

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 17 Jul 2012
""
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Nhoma Camp

Nhoma Camp

"Nhoma Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 18 Jul 2012
"We really enjoyed our stay at Nhoma Camp. Although more rustic than the previous camps we stayed at, the huts were clean and very comfortable. The experience with the Bushmen was unforgettable. The culture & lifestyle is so completely different than what we experience in Canada. The kids also enjoyed this camp. We found that 3 nights gave us ample time to try things, and we were ready to move on. It was very cold in the mornings - we should have packed thin down jackets."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

2 nights Arrived 21 Jul 2012
"Sam is a lovely individual. His recommendation of Sandboarding was a highlight of the trip. We definitely recommend sandboarding. One other thing to note, is that Swakop was a ghost town during our stay. We arrived on a Saturday and left on Monday morning. The town was very very quiet. A summer visit might be more fun. The TUG restaurant was a highlight."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Hoodia Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Jul 2012
"Gorgeous location! The drive to Soussevlei was long, and we were recommended to drive to Sesriem to get our park permit the evening before. This helped us avoid the permit line-ups the following morning. I would recommend this to other travellers. Also, we walked into the dunes from the 2x4 parking lot. In hindsight, I wish we had taken the shuttle to catch more of the early morning light. We had saved the early morning for the following morning, when we were scheduled to go on a Balloon Trip. However, the Balloon Trip was cancelled due to high winds, and we had to continue our road-trip...so we ended up missing out on the early morning light."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch

"Bagatelle Kalahari Game Ranch review"

1 night Arrived 25 Jul 2012
"We enjoyed the cheetah experience. We hadn't seen cheetahs on any of our previous game drives in Zambia. And, to watch them get fed was neat."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team