This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs S from Surrey

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

12

Excursions taken

0

My Jun 2017 trip

Namibia between 14 Jun 2017 and 2 Jul 2017

Trip rating: Good
"A great holiday/photography trip,"

Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Jun 2017
"A great place to stay in Etosha, it wouldn't matter which room you stayed in as we were pretty much out all day viewing the wildlife."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

1 night Arrived 16 Jun 2017
"A great Camp and wish we had stayed there more than one night"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Jun 2017
"A great place to stay in Etosha, it wouldn't matter which room you stayed in as we were pretty much out all day viewing the wildlife."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Dolomite Camp

Dolomite Camp

"Dolomite Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Jun 2017
"A nice camp, although we did have a mouse issue in the room which munched though one of our bags."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

1 night Arrived 21 Jun 2017
"A pleasant stay, but not sure we really needed to be on the one day all inclusive rate as we were only staying there to catch the flight to Desert Rhino camp, so it was really a stop gap. Although we did go out on the drive in the morning it was cut short because of our flight time, so I would say this wasn't value for money."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Desert Rhino Camp

Desert Rhino Camp

"Desert Rhino Camp review"

6 nights Arrived 22 Jun 2017
"A great place to stay for Rhinos and we had a brilliant guide in Bons"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Serra Cafema

Serra Cafema

"Serra Cafema review"

4 nights Arrived 28 Jun 2017
"A beautiful remote location, again we had a great guide for the 4 days we were there.

However, the management was a bit hit and miss and we were never quite sure who was actually in charge.

There was also an issue with the hot water in the shower, pretty much showered in tepid water every day."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

My Aug 2012 trip

Namibia between 12 Aug 2012 and 24 Aug 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"an excellent trip"

Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Elegant Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 12 Aug 2012
"Clean and tidy, a good stop for one night."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Aug 2012
"an excellent place to stay with great activities, I would recommend a three night stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Desert Rhino Camp

Desert Rhino Camp

"Desert Rhino Camp review"

7 nights Arrived 15 Aug 2012
"A fantastic place where we ended up extending our stay, could have stayed longer :-)"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

1 night Arrived 22 Aug 2012
"only spent one night here in the end, clean and comfortable"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 23 Aug 2012
"Having stayed here on our honeymoon three years ago, we knew what it would be like.

They have upgraded the rooms so they are really spacious but I think it loses a little of the romance that the old style rooms had."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team