This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms C from Canada

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

My August 2012 safari trip

Zambia and 1 other country between 31 Jul 2012 and 19 Aug 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"I really enjoyed my safari trip and was very pleased with all the camps.

I was very happy with the help planning that was provided by Expert Africa. I was very pleased with the honest reviews of camps that were given and if I am ever planning another safari, I will definitely make use of Expert Africa's services. Thanks very much to Elie and Nick.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

I was thoroughly impressed by the services provided by Expert Africa and have no suggestions. I began planning my trip very late and was impressed by how helpful everyone was even though I was so late booking."

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

Taj Pamodzi Hotel

"Taj Pamodzi Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 31 Jul 2012
"I only spent one night at the Taj Pamodzi hotel right after getting to Zambia. Its a good location for a one night stop in Lusaka."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Tafika

Tafika

"Great stay at Tafika!"

3 nights Arrived 1 Aug 2012
"I had an absolutely wonderful stay at Tafika. The camp was recommended to me by Expert Africa as an alternative to the camp of my choosing and I am very happy I followed their recommendation.

I really enjoyed the diversity of activities available at Tafika: doing a safari on foot was really enjoyable and I loved the different perspective I was able to gain from being in foot. The game viewing was pretty great; loved seeing the lionesses start their hunt at night and watching the small leopard follow two giant hippos. The microlight flight is a must for anyone staying at Tafika. It was another great and different perspective of the bush. The guides were pretty great as well. It was fantastic safari experience."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Shumba Camp

Shumba Camp

"Shumba Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 4 Aug 2012
"Shumba Camp is a beautiful camp. The tents are very nice and have a very homey feel. The staff was really great and welcoming. I really enjoyed my stay.

The game viewing was a little more sparse than other camps I've visited, but we still managed some good sightings: fighting hippos, swimming lions, and a rather large group of roan antelopes.

I really enjoyed the hot air balloon ride as well, definitely an activity worth doing; it was one of my best sunrise views I've ever had."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Toka Leya Camp

Toka Leya Camp

"Toka Leya and Vic Falls"

2 nights Arrived 7 Aug 2012
"Toka Leya is a great camp from which to visit Vic Falls (which was why I went to this camp). I tremendously enjoyed the visit to the Falls.

Toka Leya was also very good at arranging different activities organized by the camp, as well as outside activities. I was very impressed by this. They have tremendous knowledge of different activities that tourists can do in Livingstone and around Vic Falls and were very good at organizing days to make sure that guests get the most of their time there. It was a very nice stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Lebala Camp

Lebala Camp

"Great experience at Lebala."

3 nights Arrived 9 Aug 2012
"I had a wonderful stay at Lebala.

The staff was great and very welcoming. I was very impressed by the efforts of the guides and trackers to find very good game. The whole camp was very comfortable. The game viewing was also quite good. I loved being able to see the wild dogs and their puppies at Lagoon Camp (sister camp). I also loved seeing quite a few sable antelopes. I had a really nice stay at Lebala and was very pleased with Kwando Safaris as an organization."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Little Vumbura

Little Vumbura

"Great Safari at Little Vumbura"

3 nights Arrived 12 Aug 2012
"I had an absolutely amazing stay at Little Vumbura.

The staff was amazing, the food was great and the tents were very comfortable. I also had some of the best game viewing I've ever had: three leopard sightings in three days, lions up a tree, leopard kill and feast, sable antelope and hyena puppies. It was my first time in a mokoro and I really enjoyed the experience. I had an absolutely amazing three day stay at Little Vumbura."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kalahari Plains Camp

Kalahari Plains Camp

"Kalahari Plains Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 15 Aug 2012
"I had a very nice stay at Kalahari Plains Camp.

I really enjoyed seeing my first wild cheetah and seeing some giant Kalahari lions. Even though the game was quite sparse since its the dry season, I was still able to see some Kalahari animals: bat-eared foxes, oryx and springbok which are not found in many other places in Botswana. I also really enjoyed the bushman walk. It was really very interesting to learn more about how the bushman survive in such an arid region."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

My Jul 2012 trip

Namibia between 13 Jul 2012 and 15 Jul 2012

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip was fantastic. I was very pleased to encounter no problems or issues.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Really appreciated Sabina's quick response time and help while booking rather last minute."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Amazing trip at Kulala Desert Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 14 Jul 2012
"I really enjoyed my stay at Kulala Desert Lodge.

The location in particular was absolutely amazing. I also really appreciated that I was able to do everything I planned within the two days that I was there. In addition, everything pertaining to pre-departure and getting in and out of Sossusvlei went extremely well.

I was very happy with my little trip to Namibia."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team