This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs K from Germany

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

My Mar 2013 trip

Namibia between 3 Mar 2013 and 15 Mar 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"very good information from expert africa

very nice lodges

everything was organized in advance so we could enjoy our vacation and get the most out of our time in africa

very nice and helpful staff (Tracy Lederer)"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"New and nice rooms but rather unpersonal host"

1 night Arrived 3 Mar 2013
"the rooms are very nice, especially nice bathrooms

the food, especially the dinner is very tasty.

the owners were somewhat reserved. we expexted them to be open and communicative since the guests do have dinner with them. however, we could not really get into contact with them. when the owner didnt even come out of the office to personally say goodbye to us although we were standing next to him it wasnt very polite in our view. it almost seemed to us that they had a problem that we only stayed one night at their camp."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"great lodge in sossusvlei"

2 nights Arrived 4 Mar 2013
"great lodge (chalets, pool, view, activites) competent, helpful and friendly staff"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Central Guest House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"nice and central"

1 night Arrived 6 Mar 2013
"you can reach everything by foot, safe parking lot, very helpful staff that speaks even fluent german"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"exceptional lodge"

2 nights Arrived 7 Mar 2013
"excellent and very kind staff that try and succeed to make your stay unforgettable, agnes - the manager - surprised us with a dinner below the stars

the elephant tracking is very recommendable, rhino tracking should better be done at grootberg
incredible location"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Grootberg Lodge

Grootberg Lodge

"excellent rhino tracking"

2 nights Arrived 9 Mar 2013
"the lodge had new owners so the way the lodge is run might improve further
the stafft appeared a little bit shy and not so well organized

the management was very generous to let us do the tracking free of charge because we didn't have a hot shower

the rhino trackers were extreemly skilled and we saw elephants, giraffe and rhino. you don't have a guarantee to see rhinos of course, but with three extremly skilled trackers you have a high chance of finding them and getting quite close if there are some.

great view."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"good camp inside etosha"

2 nights Arrived 11 Mar 2013
"good base to see animals at nearby waterholes or the floodlit waterhole

nice rooms - we didn't miss anything

good pools

good food"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"great leopad and cheetah views"

2 nights Arrived 13 Mar 2013
"good place to track the animals with their radio collars. the lodge does a great contribution to preserve wild cats.

very nice rooms, pool and main building."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team