This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by The B family from Leics.

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2015 trip

Zambia between 21 Aug 2015 and 1 Sep 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"This was a very well put together trip. Although we spent a minimum number of nights at each camp (2) Robin Pope safaris moved all our luggage seamlessly and we were able to have a transfer and drive at the same time!

I would also highly commend Robin Pope for their ability to help us through Lusaka and Livingston airports.

Particularly helpful was their ability to get us through the diplomatic channel when getting our visa into Zambia!

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No. Well done!"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Nkwali

Nkwali

"Nkwali review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Aug 2015
"We found this an excellent camp both in layout and facilities.

We particularly enjoyed the drum wake up call!,"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tena Tena

Tena Tena

"Tena Tena review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Aug 2015
"Again an excellent camp. Rather more spread out then nikwali .We enjoyed the combination of a fixed tent and open bathroom

A special mention about the camp manager Christabelle. She was genuinely very friendly and informative. Nothing was too much trouble to her."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Robin Pope Safaris bush-camp

Robin Pope Safaris bush-camp

"Robin Pope Safaris bush-camp review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Aug 2015
"The highlight of our trip! It could not be improved on.

Kanga and his team were fantastic and Kangar himself was by far our best guide both for his enthusiasm and ability to put over information."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Nsefu review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Aug 2015
"This was our favourite fixed camp due to its position on the bend of the Luangwa river.

Again the food and guiding were excellent"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Zambezi Sun. (Avani)"

2 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2015
"Fantastic position to the falls. A large and less intimate hotel but with plenty of space and a lovely pool to relax after the 5 AM starts!!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

My Feb 2014 trip

Kenya between 8 Feb 2014 and 23 Feb 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a fantastic trip.

The second camp we chose was much smarter than we had expected, we couldn't fault it but we would have preferred something more relaxed with the use of the campfire rather than formal lounge. As we were the only ones there we felt they needed to alter their routine a little.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

The rough guide was very helpful.

We felt the early visa option was a waste of money as we queued just the same as those purchasing at the airport."

Arranged By Richard Trillo


El Karama Eco-Lodge

El Karama Eco-Lodge

"El Karama Eco-Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 9 Feb 2014
"Staff we're very friendly and helpful.

The pool and rest areas around the pool were excellent.

Guides were very knowledgeable and we loved our early evening bush walk."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Leleshwa

Leleshwa

"Leleshwa review"

3 nights Arrived 12 Feb 2014
"Unfortunately we were the only people staying in camp on two out of our three nights so we missed chatting to others about their day. All our meals in camp even breakfast were with the guide which felt a bit intense/ formal. Maybe if the camp fire had been lit in the evenings it could have been more informal which we would have preferred.

We did get stuck in sand on our way to the Maasai Mara so a spade would have been useful to have been carried!"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
The Emakoko

The Emakoko

"The Emakoko review"

1 night Arrived 15 Feb 2014
"All aspects excellent"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Diani Blue

Diani Blue

"Asha Cottage review"

6 nights Arrived 16 Feb 2014
"The evening meals by candlelight around the pool area were fabulous."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team