This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr L & Mrs H from Surrey

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2013 trip

Namibia between 5 Sep 2013 and 22 Sep 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"Outstanding experience fully lived up to expectation. No regrets about anywhere we stayed.

Some of the travelling was tiring but we expected that. Some great roads, some pretty dire, especially western Etosha. People generally very friendly.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Excellent service.
Only (v minor) thing that didn't work out was that our pre-booked seats for the flights didn't materialise."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck

"Haus Sonneneck review"

1 night Arrived 6 Sep 2013
"Extremely friendly and helpful. Excellent dogs."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 7 Sep 2013
"Excellent location and hospitality.

Spotting mountain zebra on morning walk was highlight."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 9 Sep 2013
"Extraordinary location. Great room - v interesting night sleeping under the stars on the raised platform at the back, disturbed by oryx activity.

Morning trip to dunes exceptional, especially Dead Vlei."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2013
"Great hospitality - could not have been more friendly or helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Sep 2013
"Great hospitality - everyone incredibly friendly. Excellent singing. Stunningly designed camp in remarkable location.

Desert elephant hunt very exciting and (ultimately) successful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Dolomite Camp

Dolomite Camp

"Dolomite Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Sep 2013
"Phenomenal location. Service slightly uneven overall but generally very good, including changing tire for us very helpfully and rapidly when we returned with a flat.

Golf buggy arrangement slightly bizarre but added to fun. V exciting spotting rhinos on self drive.

Incredible view from balcony. Best swimming pool."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 17 Sep 2013
"Really good experience - significantly exceeded our expectation.

Staff friendly and efficient. Waterhole lived up to billing (and human behaviour around it much better than we'd expected from some previous comments).

Dining experience remarkably good given the size of the place."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 18 Sep 2013
"Well designed camp in good location. Very promising outdoor dining experience somewhat disrupted by first rain of the year.

Good rooms but could do with a fridge."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2013
"Best place we stayed.

Absolutely outstanding in terms of hospitality, design, stunning mountain location. Unbelievable room with breathtaking outlook.

Guide for morning walk very knowledgeable and friendly.

Great birdwatching. Good dassies."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team