This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Dr M & Mrs S from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Nov 2013 trip

Namibia between 20 Nov 2013 and 4 Dec 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"Wonderful trip. We enjoyed everything.

We hope to go again. We would hope to stay at some simpler places in some instances, but this was our first trip and you don't quite know what to expect on a first trip. Overall we have no complaints, just wonderful memories!"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Haus Sonneneck

Haus Sonneneck

"Haus Sonneneck"

1 night Arrived 20 Nov 2013
"Great little oasis to have an overnight stop in Windhoek. Well situated for staying longer as restaurants nearby.

Friendly and helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport Guest Farm"

1 night Arrived 21 Nov 2013
"We wish we had stayed for the morning to have a look at the farm in more detail. It took us a couple of days to get used to timing our days and how long driving would take.

Well marked walks. We liked having meals with the family."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Desert Homestead

Desert Homestead

"Desert Homestead"

2 nights Arrived 22 Nov 2013
"We loved it here. Helpful, relaxing."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Central Guest House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Central Guesthouse"

2 nights Arrived 24 Nov 2013
"Perfectly suitable for a stay in Swakopmund.

We can recommend the Fish Deli just down the road. Looks a bit like a cheap cafe, but the fish was excellent. The Living Desert tour with Chris was superb. Can thoroughly recommend this."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Twyfelfontein Country Lodge

Twyfelfontein Country Lodge

"Twyfelfontein Lodge"

1 night Arrived 26 Nov 2013
"This was an interesting place, but our personal preference would be for something simpler.

The only negative comment is that there was far too much choice regarding food and it was a bit 'canteen' standard and probably lots of wastage. We stayed in places where there was little or no choice, but this was fine. However we were well treated and enjoyed all the things there were to see in the area."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Etendeka Mountain Camp

Etendeka Mountain Camp

"Etendeka"

2 nights Arrived 27 Nov 2013
"Excellent plus for all categories. We loved it here. Absolutely fascinating.

Dennis and his colleagues were so knowledgable and hospitable. Again, we enjoyed eating with everyone together. Wonderful scenery, wildlife . Wonderful morning walk and evening game drive. We could happily have stayed longer. We loved the way the camp was set up. Food was excellent.

Our favourite place."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Dolomite Camp

Dolomite Camp

"Dolomite camp"

2 nights Arrived 29 Nov 2013
"We had a wonderful view of the waterhole. Staff very helpful."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo"

2 nights Arrived 1 Dec 2013
"This was not to our personal taste as it was relatively commercialised, large and busy. However, the area was fascinating and we enjoyed looking at the wildlife at the waterhole.

I think it needs to be emphasised a bit more that finding wildlife is definitely harder when the rains start. But we still enjoyed our stay and were lucky to see quite a lot of animals. The food was again a bit canteen like and too much choice.

We felt that the waterhole needed to be monitored at least some of the time as one person decided to throw stones at a sleeping black rhino to persuade it to move. We did not expect to see such behaviour in a place like that!"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
River Crossing

River Crossing

"River Crossing"

1 night Arrived 3 Dec 2013
"Perfect for our final stop although I imagine some people might want to be actually in Windhoek to do some shopping at the last minute.

(We were lucky and were able to stop at Okahanja, but shopping wasn't on our list of priorities)"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team