This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr G & Miss R from Kent

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Namibia Trip Oct 2013

Namibia between 9 Oct 2013 and 20 Oct 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a fantastic time in Namibia and would certainly recommend it as a place to visit for adventure and stunning scenery. The whole experience was made very enjoyable from start to finish by the expert help and advice from Tracy. Tracy was extremely helpful in recommending excellent accommodation which suited our itinerary and budget and giving us very knowledgeable information about the different areas we were wanting to go to.

We hired our car through a different company, but would definitely recommend paying the extra for a 2x4 car as this gives extra comfort and road clearance which gives more confidence when driving in Etosha and on some of the gravel roads.

I would certainly use Expert Africa again and recommend them to friends wanting to organise similar trips."

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Comfortable stay at Olive Grove"

1 night Arrived 9 Oct 2013
"Very nice room to relax in after our arrival in Windhoek.

We were taken and collected by Olive Grove from Joe's Beerhouse for our evening meal (for a fee)."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Fantastic stay at Kulala Desert Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 10 Oct 2013
"We were well looked after at Kulala and really enjoyed our early morning visit to the dunes with the advantage of using their own gate to access the park.

We went quad-biking with one of the guides in the afternoon which was great fun, enjoying sundowners at sunset."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Beach Lodge

Beach Lodge

"Beach Lodge right on the coast"

2 nights Arrived 12 Oct 2013
"We had a great room overlooking the beach and it was a great location just 5 mins drive north of Swakupmond.

We highly recommend the kayaking tour with Jeanne (Eco Marine Kayak Tours), excellent guiding and great fun kayaking with the seals and we were lucky enough to have 4 dolphins right by us whilst we were in the water.

We had an excellent meal at The Wreck, the restaurant at the Beach Lodge, well worth dining there, although closed on Sunday evenings.

The receptionist was not hugely helpful when we arrived which was slightly annoying, we needed to ask various questions with regard to internet, breakfast boxes, receiving a fax for our tour from Jeanne and some information was incorrect."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Fantastic Elephant Safari at Doro Nawas"

2 nights Arrived 14 Oct 2013
"We had a great 2 day stay here, the highlight being the Desert Elephant Safari, fantastic!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge, great location and safari"

1 night Arrived 16 Oct 2013
"We had an excellent safari in Ongava's own park and very much enjoyed dinner overlooking Ongava's watering hole. There is an option to go to the hide by the watering hole to get a better view, we went after dinner when unfortunately the animals had left by the time we arrived, it might be worth going at 5/6pm before dinner.

Excellent dinner and the after dinner Amarula was a nice touch.

Ongava Lodge was a great place to stay for entering Etosha Park at sunrise the following morning."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Luxury at Onguma Tented Camp"

2 nights Arrived 17 Oct 2013
"The tented camp is a good half hour drive from the entrance on the east side of Etosha, but a good location if you choose not to stay in the park. We had a great room overlooking the watering hole where the smaller antelope and warthogs come down in the early morning.

We drove through the park from Ongava Lodge, spending the day in Etosha, before arriving at Onguma. The evening meal and service was excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge"

1 night Arrived 19 Oct 2013
"We had a very enjoyable early morning sunrise walk which was very informative and well worth doing.

Erongo was a great place to stay to break up the journey from Etosha to Windhoek, completely different landscape seeing a wonderful contrast to the Namib Desert, Skeleton Coast and Etosha."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team