This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr A & Ms J from Hampshire

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

Seriously good. Most enjoyable.

Namibia between 21 Oct 2013 and 7 Nov 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"Loved Namibia, particularly its geological diversity. Easy driving. Good food - particularly if you are a 'free-range' meat-eater.

Highlights: walk down the Quiver Tree Gorge in the Naukluft, Sessriem dune walks and Dead Vlei, reptile tracking in the desert, moonlit dinner at Ongava.

Swakopmund rather dull and uninteresting - but we expected this. Enjoyed the tented camps."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Good start to the holiday."

1 night Arrived 22 Oct 2013
"Good food."
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Exactly as we expected."

2 nights Arrived 23 Oct 2013
"Enjoyed the atmosphere of a working farm. Interesting conversations with very welcoming hosts. Day long hike down Quiver Tree canyon was superb."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Very welcoming staff and good accommodation."

2 nights Arrived 25 Oct 2013
"Extremely good food. Enjoyed the outdoor shower."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Sandfields Guesthouse

Sandfields Guesthouse

"Very friendly B and B."

2 nights Arrived 27 Oct 2013
"Extremely friendly. Thanks to hosts we had a great trip to the desert with a reptile expert - tracked and found snakes, chameleon etc."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Great location. Poor service and food."

2 nights Arrived 29 Oct 2013
"Wonderful location. But regrettably let down by poor staff and average food. Clearly no manager in charge. Room safe was missing. Other guests complained of no hot water and sewage smells.

Excellent day out with guide tracking elephants."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Very enjoyable stay."

2 nights Arrived 31 Oct 2013
"Very welcoming staff. Good safari drives.

Surprise, post evening drive, dinner for all guests under the stars was a holiday highlight."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Mushara Outpost

Mushara Outpost

"Excellent room and food."

2 nights Arrived 2 Nov 2013
"Super, luxury accommodation. Lovely staff. V good food.

Regrettably our guided walk was poor - unable to answer questions re flora and fauna and an uninteresting trail."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Excellent location and good walks."

2 nights Arrived 4 Nov 2013
"Great views and informative guide for our walks."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team