This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr D & Ms T from Ontario

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Nov 2013 trip

Namibia between 13 Nov 2013 and 4 Dec 2013

Trip rating: Excellent
"fantastic"

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

"Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 13 Nov 2013
"great stopover with very hospitable hosts"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Wolwedans Dune Camp

Wolwedans Dune Camp

"Wolwedans Dune Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Nov 2013
"Excellent guide (Simon) with fantastic topography. Staff a little too generically friendly; could be more natural. Would return.

However had one issue with transportation from lodge back to camp when we waited for an xtra 1 1/2 hrs in increasing cold, after swimming. Were told that transport would be there by 17;15 and it arrived at 18:30. However no big deal"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Nov 2013
"Please see my comments on previous mail. Most importantly please include park passes AT Kulala for access to private road to park. If we were able to accomplish that surely you can provide your self drivers with that convenience. Staff was morose and unmotivated."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Nov 2013
"great . However, provide clients option with staying at beachfront apt."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"Damaraland Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Nov 2013
"Excellent experience . Include all meals in package is suggested.

Activities were not experienced as we elected to hike around on our own."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Etendeka Mountain Camp

Etendeka Mountain Camp

"Etendeka Mountain Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Nov 2013
"superlative experience.

Dennis and Bonnie were great. atmosphere phantasmagoric since our relatively unimportant (human)role in the complex interplay of Nature was highlighted. tents were comfortable; food was great.

We were fortunate since we all got along so well. Could be different if factor in incompatible personalities. Would definitely return."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Little Ongava

Little Ongava

"Little Ongava review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Nov 2013
"enjoyed the peaceful luxury. Franco the guide was super."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Elegant Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 26 Nov 2013
"Did I throw out directions to location? Had a bit of trouble finding it.

Airport Lodge between Windhoek and airport would be more appropriate option for early flights."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Image alt

under own arrangements

"under own arrangements review"

7 nights Arrived 27 Nov 2013
"Thanx to help of sabina we thoroughly enjoyed our self-guided trip."
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team