This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms V from Chelsea

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

4

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Dec 2013 Trip - amazing

Namibia and 3 other countries between 13 Dec 2013 and 2 Jan 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"A really wonderful trip - thank you for organising!

Only downer was the City Lodge - the rest was incredible"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


InterContinental O.R. Tambo

InterContinental O.R. Tambo

"Intercontinental is great"

1 night Arrived 13 Dec 2013
"Great hotel. Well placed for the airport. Extremely helpful and I was able to leave a bag here so I wasn't overweight for the helicopter to Azura. Good rooms.

Only slight disappointment was the swimming pool which was a bit small but perfectly adequate"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Facilities
Average
Azura Benguerra

Azura Benguerra

"Paradise"

3 nights Arrived 14 Dec 2013
"I LOVED it here - perfect place to rest. Tomas the manager was very kind and considerate. Abel my host was outstanding and Ana my housekeeper was also excellent. I was so exhausted and they looked after me so well. Could have all my meals on my terrace and just sleep, read, sunbathe and sleep some more.

Only disappointment was the massage I had which was ok - but not superb - as I would have expected. Guided snorkelling trip was sensational however.

Dying to try their other resort now.."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
City Lodge OR Tambo

City Lodge OR Tambo

""

1 night Arrived 17 Dec 2013
"As you know I really didn't like - was initially given a dreadful room which was very noisy and the reception staff were unhelpful and rude"
Excellent
Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Elegant Guesthouse just ok"

1 night Arrived 18 Dec 2013
"I wasn't blown away by this place. Rooms were small, pool was dirty, safe didn't work.

The hostess was present when we arrived - but was there in the morning - lovely, wonderful helpful lady - who fixed everything sharpish. Would not stay here again"
Average
Location
Poor
Service
Poor
Facilities
Poor
Rooms
Poor
Food
Average
Beach Lodge

Beach Lodge

"Beach lodge wonderful"

2 nights Arrived 19 Dec 2013
"LOVED this place - absolutely wonderful and best place to stay on the coast. WONDERFUL"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Ongava Tented Camp Excellent"

2 nights Arrived 21 Dec 2013
"Outstanding in every way and in fact Wilderness were super helpful when Liz missed her connection, lost her bag etc. Particularly Costa at the desk in Windhoek airport who was a legend.

This is an extraordinary and amazingly special place. Emsie was our wonderful hostess and Rio was an excellent guide"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Cheetah Conservation Fund

"Cheetah Conservation - A Must Visit"

7 nights Arrived 23 Dec 2013
"Well - had an incredible stay here. Their guesthouse is wonderful and you literally come face to face with the cheetahs.

Laurie and her team are wonderful hosts. Life changing stuff"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
River Crossing

River Crossing

"River Crossing Spectacular"

1 night Arrived 30 Dec 2013
"I loved this place. Wonderful, spectacular location. Super rooms, fabulous pool. stunning.

Only slight thing was the service was a little slow and the food whilst good was not excellent"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Excellent
Ilala Lodge

Ilala Lodge

"Illala Lodge wonderful"

2 nights Arrived 31 Dec 2013
"Super hotel - couldn't get nearer to the falls.

Lovely vibe, super helpful staff - Martin Vaughan the manager very helpful and attentive (no relation) good pool, fantastic piano player"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team