This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by A & W Party from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

2

Our trip to Namibia

Namibia between 16 Jan 2014 and 2 Feb 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip was excellent, we will certainly recommend Expert Africa to friends, the work and attitude of Gwynneth was perfect and, as we understand she has recently left the company, we want to wish her good luck for the future. Her planning of the trip was just great, she changed some of our ideas for the better and we are very grateful to her.

As detailed above the car and attitude of Budget was not ideal and this is where these comments may be of help--we should have specified more carefully the car and its style.

Wildlife viewing in Etosha is not supposed to be ideal in January because it is the rainy season. We had some rain but had offset this concern by allocating six nights for Etosha--I could imagine other tourists being disappointed because they expect to see the big five in one day! Please feel free to contact us on any of these matters if you think we can be of help."

Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Elegant Guest House Review"

1 night Arrived 17 Jan 2014
"Excellent first night accommodation, and close to Joe's Beerhouse."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Beach Lodge

Beach Lodge

"Beach Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 18 Jan 2014
"Beach Lodge had been recommended because it was on the sea front, and although it was 5km from Swakopmund centre this was OK because it had a highly recommended restaurant and we had no need to drive in the evening.
So it was a surprise to find the restaurant closed!

However the local Expert Africa agent did a good job and agreed to pay for a taxi into Swakopmund each night so everything was sorted quickly and efficiently. On arrival home the cheque for the cost of the taxi's had already arrived. A problem easily and quickly solved.

The Jetty was the best restaurant, followed by The Tug, then the Lighthouse which lacked ambience but had good food."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Pelican Point Kayaking"

19 Jan 2014 • Morning excursion

Only the Walkers went on this trip but it was apparently a huge success.
Excellent
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Sandwich Harbour"

20 Jan 2014 • All-day excursion

The only thing to say is thank goodness we did it!!

Ernst was fantastic and if you do not go to the south of Namibia this is an absolute must.
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Dorao Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 21 Jan 2014
"Excellent happy staff, incredible location, good service, limited wildlife but this was never going to be Etosha.

Nothing to criticize at all."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Grootberg Lodge

Grootberg Lodge

"Grootberg Lodge Review"

1 night Arrived 23 Jan 2014
"Excellent overnight stop, limited wildlife but outstanding views."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Jan 2014
"After two wonderful private lodges this camp seemed at first somewhat basic, the staff doing their jobs without the enthusiasm we had experienced to date. However the food was good, the waterhole provided excellent wildlife and it was in fact as good as any state- owned African lodges we had previously experienced."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Jan 2014
"Halali was our favourite Etosha camp, more friendly staff than the first camp, good water hole, great night drive."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp"

2 nights Arrived 28 Jan 2014
"Great camp. great service, easy access to Etosha."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Jan 2014
"The best was the last! Outstanding amazing location, incredible food in such a remote place, nothing too much bother.

A credit to Namibia!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team