This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr M & Ms O from Cumbria

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

11

Excursions taken

0

Five weeks in Zambia

Zambia between 17 Sep 2014 and 23 Oct 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"A wonderful trip and I long to return.

The wildlife and birds were incredible most especially at South Luangwa. We thoroughly enjoyed the contrasts between the three national parks and in the case of Kafue the contrasts between Kaingu, Musekese and Busanga Plains. Victoria Falls is not to be missed on any trip to Zambia.

We travelled independently for part of our trip on coaches, local minibuses and taxis. I would like to finish with a tribute to the Zambian people. Everywhere we went the warmth and friendliness of these gentle people shone through. As I said earlier I long to return.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No everything was perfect"

Arranged By Claire Scott


Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

"Pioneer Camp review"

1 night Arrived 18 Sep 2014
"Only a short visit because we only arrived around midnight and returned to the airport just after breakfast the next day.

However the rooms were spacious and very comfortable and breakfast was good."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Nkwali

Nkwali

"Robin Pope Safaris : Nkwali Camp"

2 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2014
"Very enjoyable and comfortable first experience of Robin Pope Safaris. Standard of the guides (in our case Emmanuel) excellent. South Luangwa National Park cannot be bettered.

Very good for walking safaris."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Nsefu

Nsefu

"Robin Pope Safaris : Nsefu Camp"

2 nights Arrived 21 Sep 2014
"Very enjoyable and comfortable accommodation in rondavels close to the river. Standard of the guides excellent.

South Luangwa National Park cannot be bettered. Very good for walking safaris."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Robin Pope Safaris bush-camp

Robin Pope Safaris bush-camp

"Robin Pope Safaris : Luangwa Bush Camp"

3 nights Arrived 23 Sep 2014
"Stayed for three nights at two separate bush camps with Kanga as our guide. For us this was one of the highlights of our trip walking between and from the bush camps. Kanga's knowledge as a guide was phenomenal.

Walking safaris should not be missed."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tena Tena

Tena Tena

"Robin Pope Safaris : Tena Tena"

3 nights Arrived 26 Sep 2014
"Probably our favourite of the three fixed Robin Pope camps we stayed at (the others being Nkwali and Nsefu). Standard of the guides excellent.

South Luangwa National Park cannot be bettered. Very good for walking safaris."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Own arrangements Taj Pamodzi

"Intercontinental, Lusaka"

1 night Arrived 29 Sep 2014
"Excellent hotel. Very friendly and efficient staff. Couldn't be bettered"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
KaingU Lodge

KaingU Lodge

"Kaingu Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 30 Sep 2014
"Beautiful accommodation in a lovely setting by the Kafue river.

A big thank you to Rick, Lynda and Isaac our guide."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Musekese

"Musekese review"

3 nights Arrived 2 Oct 2014
"This was most definitely one of the highlights of our trip. Close to the confluence of the Kafue and Lafupa rivers it is ideal for walking safaris and boat safaris on the Kafue.

Tyrone was our guide and his passion and knowledge as a guide is second to none."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Busanga Bushcamp

Busanga Bushcamp

"Busanga Bushcamp review"

3 nights Arrived 5 Oct 2014
"A lovely camp on the plains. Unknown to us before we arrived, due to spending 3 nights there a free balloon safari was included. This was a wonderful way of seeing the animals and the plains.

Initially we were informed that no walking safaris were available. However the information stated otherwise and it was all sorted out very satisfactorily."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Own arrangements in Livingstone

"Livingstone"

10 nights Arrived 8 Oct 2014
"Stayed at Olga's Italian Corner in the centre of Livingstone. Comfortable en-suite rooms with ceiling fan (no air-conditioning). Very friendly place with good pizzas.

All profits from accommodation and meals go to an educational project for the vulnerable youth of Livingstone. Cafe Zambezi just up the main road is very good for evening meals."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Chongwe River Camp

Chongwe River Camp

"Chongwe River Camp Review"

5 nights Arrived 18 Oct 2014
"A beautiful camp at the confluence of the Zambezi and Chongwe rivers. Canoeing is an activity not to be missed.

Definitely one of the highlights of our trip."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team