This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Dr S from Cambrai

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

2

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

My Oct 2017 trip

Zambia and 1 other country between 1 Oct 2017 and 17 Oct 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"We made a fantastic trip!

I really want to thank Megan for preparing it so well and for all the little attentions paid everywhere for our anniversary.

Thank you specifically for our anniversary celebration at Royal Livingstone that was fantastic.

Already looking forward to our next trip!"

Arranged By Megan Green


Shumba Camp

Shumba Camp

"Shumba Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 2 Oct 2017
"We had a very good time at Shumba Camp. Hot air ballooning was great,
Camp was perfect( accommodation, food, nice attention paid to our anniversary).

Only two important things:

- No more lions climbing in the trees for years at Busunga plains
- To many tse-tse flys: we've been bitten hundred times maybe."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Radisson Blu Hotel

Radisson Blu Hotel

"Radisson Blu Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 5 Oct 2017
"Excellent Luxury hotel close to the airport.

Nothing to say."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kaingo Camp

Kaingo Camp

"Kaingo Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 6 Oct 2017
"Awesome!

Wildlife was fantastic, we saw 45 different lions, 4 leopards, wild dogs, 3 kills during the 3 nights we stayed there! The only thing is that although the river bed was dry, we were not allowed to follow the animal when they were crossing due to exclusivity (Shenton on our side, Norman Carr on the other).

Our guide Patrick was one of the best we had and we met many guides in more than 100 game drives.

We'll come back there for sure."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Royal Livingstone Hotel

Royal Livingstone Hotel

"Royal Livingstone Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 9 Oct 2017
"Celebrating our anniversary in this fantastic hotel was like a dream.

It was marvelous and we've been treated as members of the Royal family would have been.

Our romantic dinner in front of the Zambezi river was unforgettable!

Victoria falls were beautiful even during the dry season."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kings Pool

Kings Pool

"Kings Pool review"

3 nights Arrived 10 Oct 2017
"It was a return to Kings pool after 16 years. So disappointing.

Accommodation, service, food were just perfect but wildlife so poor.

We haven't seen a single lion during these three days, no cheetah or dogs. A leopard with cub saved our stay...

Talking with people there, it seems that it's been a few years that life is not so wild around kings pool. To tell you the truth we thought about leaving the camp to have a longer stay at Sandibee."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sandibe Safari Lodge

Sandibe Safari Lodge

"Sandibe Safari Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 13 Oct 2017
"The camp is very well located. Food was excellent.

The manager was not a good one, probably to many people in the camp but he paid very few attention to us. I don't think he is good for the job.

Wildlife was very good but 6 people in a car is crowded.

We asked for a private car or a car with 4 people (extra payment of course): declined

Not a high standard camp."
Good

My Oct 2015 trip

Botswana between 1 Oct 2015 and 9 Oct 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"It was great,we had a fantastic trip, although I think spending 6 nights in the same reserve was too much.

It would have probably wiser to choose another camp than Selinda (Chitabe?,Savuti? Mombo?) even if this one was great."

Arranged By Megan Green


Selinda Camp

Selinda Camp

"Selinda Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Oct 2015
"Very nice camp,good food,very good guide."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Zarafa Camp

Zarafa Camp

"Zarafa Camp review"

4 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2015
"Beautiful camp,awesome food,very good guide.
We had a wonderful stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team