This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs B from Horsham

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

My Nov 2014 trip

Namibia between 3 Nov 2014 and 17 Nov 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"Fabulous holiday - highly recommended.

There was a breakdown in communication between Expert African booking and car hire company - but was resolved. Our Expert Africa team member left which caused lack of continuity.

Our first guesthouse incorrectly thought we were lost on arrival (they had not read earlier email to them) and flagged this with Expert Africa. We received a call from London to check we were ok. Proved we were being looked after. Would use Expert Africa another time.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No"

Galton House

Galton House

"Galton House review"

1 night Arrived 4 Nov 2014
"Great guesthouse towards the North of Windhoek. We dined here rather than go out on arrival after a long flight. This was fine."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Desert Homestead

Desert Homestead

"Desert Homestead review"

2 nights Arrived 5 Nov 2014
"A basic requirement of any hotel is that you get a good nights sleep. The rooms were so so hot with no A/C - sleep was impossible for both of us. The design of the "hut" attracted the heat of the desert and it was hotter inside than outside. Opening windows did not create cooling breeze.

Furnishings lovely but lack of sleep affected how I felt about these two days. Food poor and service "hit and miss". Location is 25mins from park entrance. We were told we could not go on their park visit which was full.

We were asked what time we wanted breakfast for early start to the park on our own guided visit (5) and did we want packed food. We waited 30minutes after agreed time but the place was locked up and no-one around - we therefore had the choice of arrive late or skip breakfast. I would not recommend staying here."
Poor
Location
Average
Service
Average
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Poor
Food
Poor
Facilities
Poor
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Cornerstone Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 7 Nov 2014
"Very friendly, clean and pretty in well cared for property. Service excellent and they found us reservation for dinner.

Highly recommend"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Nov 2014
"Our favourite lodge - lovely location, helpful staff, great tent, beautiful setting and a laid back welcoming vibe. We had a puncture problem and staff sourced a tyre garage that could replace on our way to next stop.

Great birthday celebrations for my husband with cake, prosecco and staff singing to him!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 10 Nov 2014
"Great location, facilities, activities and accommodation. Helpful and friendly staff.

Food was buffet style - sometimes this could be variable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Outpost

Mushara Outpost

"Mushara Outpost review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Nov 2014
"Great food and attention to detail all round. Small lodge with very friendly staff in lovely setting. Luxurious bed and and bedding.

More formal atmosphere with other guests compared to other lodges we stayed at. 10km outside park but easily accessible on Tarmac road.

Would recommend."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Nov 2014
"Friendly and helpful staff. Larger scale lodge and less luxurious than others we stayed at. However rooms furnished well, great location, and guided drives excellent. Well worth the trip to hear about Africat foundation and to see leopard and cheetahs.

Would recommend."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team