This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by The W family from Holland

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2014 trip

Namibia between 9 Sep 2014 and 27 Sep 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"It was a great experience.

We saw a lot of game in Etosha and enjoyed the activities and the beautiful sights in Damaraland and Sossusvlei."

Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Villa Violet review"

1 night Arrived 10 Sep 2014
"A good place to stay for a night when you are in Windhoek."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Swakopmund Guesthouse

Swakopmund Guesthouse

"Swakopmund Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 11 Sep 2014
"Our rooms weer separated from the main lodge. That was a slight minous. They were however good en quiet."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"Damaraland Camp review"

1 night Arrived 13 Sep 2014
"Very beautiful surroundings and very friendly and dedicated staff! It was a pitty we only stayed here one night. We felt very welcome.

Great excursion! Breakfast on top of a hill and a singing welcome!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Palmwag Lodge

Palmwag Lodge

"Palmwag Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Sep 2014
"During our stay they were building a new reception. Swimming pool was great and they keep two houseelephants!

Eating the Palmwagburger made three of us sick."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Poor
Facilities
Good
Etosha Safari Lodge

Etosha Safari Lodge

"Etosha Safari Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 16 Sep 2014
"It took a long walk from our rooms to the main lodge. That was the only minus in our stay in Etosha Safarilodge.

Very comfortable rooms and friendly people."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 19 Sep 2014
"During our stay we had dinner in the open air. The atmosphere was great till it suddenly started raining and lightning. The staff obviously wasn't prepared. But they improvised so that we, partly could continue our dinner in the main lodge.

Our advise: keep on serving dinner in the open air, unless rain is expected."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

Sun Karros Daan Viljoen

"Sun Karros Daan Viljoen review"

1 night Arrived 22 Sep 2014
"During our stay there only was one other room rented and there were some campers on the camping area. The restaurant wasn't during our stay prepared to welcome people for dinner, nor for breakfast.

The rooms do have great braaiplaces! It was a pitty we couldn't buy food and charcoal at Daan Viljoen. So we couldn't use the braai.

Great lodge and beautiful place to stay."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Desert Homestead

Desert Homestead

"Desert Homestead review"

2 nights Arrived 23 Sep 2014
"It is a very good place to stay for some nights."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Galton House

Galton House

"Galton House review"

1 night Arrived 25 Sep 2014
"Very friendly and helpfull staff.

Our flight was planned foor the evening but we could use the facilities and had lunch during the whole day."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team