This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr G B & Ms F S from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

0

My Aug 2014 trip

Namibia between 15 Aug 2014 and 30 Aug 2014

Trip rating: Excellent
"It was a fantastic trip. We didn't have time to do much research while planning the trip. We described what we wanted and trusted the advice given on what we should do. It was good advice, the trip turned out great and very much what we wanted to do.

Fair distances to travel, which gave an experience of the country. The accomodation certainly met expectations, and in most cases far exceeded what we expected. A beautiful country with lovely friendly people. (Most people in the UK don't even know where it is!).

I am now curious about other places in Namibia and Africa to explore.

Thanks for organising a lovely journey."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Elegant Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 15 Aug 2014
"A lovely guesthouse to start our trip from.

Organised a safe taxi to town. Helpful friendly staff

Had supply of good quality gluten free bread available. Pleasant brakfast"
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport Guest Farm review"

2 nights Arrived 16 Aug 2014
"A beautiful a place to stay. We particularly enjoyed the walks from the farm and socialising with the other guests at dinner.

A good distance from Windhoek for the first day travelling, far enough to feel we were on the way but not too much of a rush to get there.

We did not go one their morning trip as it was early and we were preferred a gentle start after a long journey from UK, but other guests enjoyed trip to walk the gorge. We enjoyed following some of their many suggested local walks."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 18 Aug 2014
"In a magic location and beautifully designed. Very friendly staff.

The long driveway across the desert to such a location was stunning, you really felt you were somewhere very special.

We had a lovely personal trip to the dunes with some head office staff riding along, very memorable, and saved the long drive round to the main gate."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Barkhan Dune Retreat

Barkhan Dune Retreat

"Barchan Dune Retreat review"

1 night Arrived 19 Aug 2014
"As the name suggests: a "retreat" - very peaceful, quiet location; welcoming hosts and great food served in the hosts' dining room.

Could happily have stayed here another night, but was great as a stop over to break the journey.

They were apparently expecting us for lunch, but we had not noticed that. Not sure what happened there."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Image alt

Central Guest House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Central Guest House review"

2 nights Arrived 20 Aug 2014
"Very accommodating, helpful hostess; comfortable room in central location; great breakfast.

Organised our boat trip very effieciently."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Aug 2014
"A place that we loved so much that we decided to just stay at the lodge all day.

Stunning location and interior, very welcoming, friendly, relaxed staff, great food."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Aug 2014
"We got the impression that this was probably the best out of all the government run camps. Everything worked smoothly, however, it doesn't have the same ambiance and charm as the private camps.

We saw a huge variety of animals at the water hole, brilliant."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Facilities
Average
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Aug 2014
"A peaceful, relaxed place with very supportive staff, serving excellent food."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 28 Aug 2014
"Possibly our favourite! Absolutely stunning location, amazing bungalows and main building, friendly staff, good food.

I would have sacrificed one night in Etosha to allow an extra night here."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Villa Violet review"

1 night Arrived 29 Aug 2014
"Pleasant end to our trip. Very accommodating hostess."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team