This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr O from Brugge

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

2

Namibia supremacy

Namibia between 17 Oct 2015 and 27 Oct 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"Hoi Martha / Megan

whaw , what a nice ( perhaps little) trip into Namibia . We didn't realize that it should be so wonderful, but what you see in brochures you get really in 3 D !! All these moments are now burned on our ' iris '. Thanks to your whole team to help us to stick these trip together after the excellent information you give about , where to sleep, car rental what to see . And these in the budget that we could spend . We are happy to say that you said , do only a part off Namibia in these 10 days instead off driving every day . There is lots to do/ see there . Next time you can explore an other part ( what we shall do !!! )

We are used to travel by motorbike / car / bike and mostly without a tour operator . But working with you give us the feeling like we are part off the family , and not an number like by most companies . It is by coincidence that we find your address ( we looked to find motorbike rental in Namibia, but we couldn't rent one ) and saw ' dikdik self drive . We asked family ( who lives in South Africa ) and said to us " yes work with them , they now what there are talking about " . And really we were pleased to know you all !

About the trip : words to short : very nice nature ( Naukluftarea , Soususvlei , walfishbay , Erongoregion ) and what nice lodges ( especially Hoodia and Erongo ). friendly people , nice food , people have time to talk , no rush feeling , we feel us safe ( better than South Africa ( region Johannesbrg, Durban ) , North Africa ( marocco , tunesia , mauritania ))

So we can tell you now ( 2016 perhaps already ) that an other part of Namibian is to be explored by us ( region off Ethosa or / and Capravi ) Can you give us some lodges address there (like Hoodia / Erongo style , so not many people ( approx 10 lodges ) )where we have contact with nature . Is the period off august good there to spot wildlife , we could stay there shore for 14 days - 16 days . Can we do there also self drive . And have a guide / ranger into park . Do we need there a 4X4 do do the trip or is an normal car ( like we did last week , and was ok for us , even bumpy , was not a problem ).

So in short terms : Nambia = Unforgettable = Place to have been seen = with Expertafrica

Greetings Nancy & Otto from Brugge Belgium

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

Ehhh , no, I can really say that all your efforts are efficient to solve problems questions etc . So keep on in these direction !"

Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Nice lodge to start or finish your trip ."

1 night Arrived 17 Oct 2015
"Arriving there , what a surprise : nice room with little terras , and garden swimming pool . Breakfast was excellent and friendly staff.

Adress to keep in mind ( even for one day more if you want to visit Windhoek )"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Feel home at Bullsport Guest Farm"

2 nights Arrived 18 Oct 2015
"Arriving there , we are suppriced by the nature around the lodge , nice view from the pool and garden. Owners and staff friendly and very helpfull by the choose off an activity. Rooms ( first day family room ( clean but older bathroom ), because they lost key off the original room nr 1 ? ) Second day room nr 1 ( superb ) For us no problem to change from room ( they did all the suitcases to the room , so we could start directly the activity in he early morning 6 o clock.

We have done the walking into the Canyon CuiverTree . Superb ! We asked lunch packet ( all you need is there ) . They bring us to the start point by 4X4 and recieved lots off information about the region ( viewpoints etc ) Thanks

Meals are taken with the owners all together at one table ( where member off the family in a way = nice for us if you are open for these ) As we are horse enthusiast we spend some time with them to talk about it .

Place to keep in mind .

price versus quality = OK"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Feel in an other world at Hoodia !"

2 nights Arrived 20 Oct 2015
"Whaww , what a place , such an open area with only a few lodges ! Nice an Quiet ! Love it ! Arriving there we are recieved by the owner and his friendly staff . Very good restaurant with nice meals, and lovely interior, you feel home . Lodge is magnificient and so they are placed over the area , you are taken over by nature . Nice room and yes, open air bathroom , is nice to have .
Swimming pool and shadow places after hot day traveling feels good.

The two guides they have ( John , Jonatan ) give you the day before very usefull information , in what YOU expect to receive or see by their excursions. . We asked show us live int the dunes away from mass tourism; and we revived a VERY GOOD day near soususvlei, and superb brunch ' IN ' nature and animals . You feel like a king in any way . They know what t they are talking over
They even helped us for looking for aeroplane. to go over the dunes to the sea and back and help negotiate .

There was a little understanding by booking there own trip ( was pre- payed ) , but owner looked for us what to do for refunding . have totaly confidence .

After 2 days there with smily staff , we can say : We should have been there one or two day longer and devide the trip in two , so we could enjoy a bit much more off what the offer . But no complaines.

101 % we loved it and what you see you get . thanks and see you next time"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Enjoy"

3 nights Arrived 22 Oct 2015
"after long drive ( nice views ) we arrived . These is something else we thought . By viewing the lodge the first impression was …. ok but its not like the tree other lodges .

Once we enter , there was nice little garden where to rest . Owner was very friendly and helpfull. ( looked for some stuff for us for instance SD -Card etc, Help by looking for replace our hired car ) So we didn't have to waste time to shop and could do our 2 trips . Room a bit older , but (as there it is only to sleep ) very clean.

And now the best : we are suprised ; he cook very WELL and have nice assortment off wine ! We loved to stay there in the evening , sitting with the owner at table to talk about ….. everything . He gave us some advice what to see for our next trip to the other lodge ( for ex Spitskopfe ). Thanks"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"Over the dunes"

23 Oct 2015 • All-day excursion

Nice trip along the coastline to the laguna ( sometimes bit tricky with seawater coming up ). at noon after walking into the dunes we had a lunch . What a view , dunes , sand and the sea together with flamingos and pelicans . don't miss these !

the guide was Ok with some interesting information about fauna, flora and animals .

what we didn't know , we would like have to see oldest plant ( after reading again the book we saw it was on an other place in the dunes ) Is these right ? So, a reason to come back ??
Good
Kayaking with seals

Kayaking with seals

"Lets see !"

24 Oct 2015 • Morning excursion

At time , we meet our guide at Dolphins Café. Little group for kayaking, nice . after driving to pelican point we recieved our equipment to start the kayak trip.OK He take time to explain to us about life off the animals, birds etc . Little coffee brake at the end was a suprice.

Good fun.

Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"characteristic luxe camp-site"

2 nights Arrived 25 Oct 2015
"After nice trip again , we have taken , after done Spitskopfe , the inner road to Erongo and enter by the Elephant Gate. So we arrived a bit later than planned. Staff was already waiting for us , to carry luggage to our sleeping place . What a view again , with the sunset at our terrace , really lovely and nice. Taking the dinner out side is a " must " . Campfire, excellent food , nice staff and … waterhole to see animals at night . It has everything during having the meals ( also in the morning we have spotted wildlife .)

We have done 2 trips by walking with their guide , Superb , don't miss the morning sunrise ( 4 hours ) and sunset walk at the rock point view .

We could stay there 1 day longer , to enjoy view , swimming pool to rest from walking , observing birds from inside off restaurant etc .

place to remember

thanks again ."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team