This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs K from Sydney

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Africa trip Aug/Sep 2015

Namibia and 2 other countries between 24 Aug 2015 and 9 Sep 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"My husband and I had an absolutely amazing time on this trip.

Everything went smoothly - thank you to Lucy for all the planning! The safari experience was incredible and we met some lovely people and had some amazing meals along the way. We couldn't have asked for anything more!"

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Lovely stay at Villa Violet"

1 night Arrived 25 Aug 2015
"We stayed at Villa Violet twice during our Namibian trip - once on arrival into Namibia and once when about to depart.

We had a great stay on both occasions. Heidi is friendly, welcoming and very helpful. We had an excellent dinner on our first night on her recommendation and the breakfast was delicious. We would highly recommend Villa Violet."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Loved Kulala!"

2 nights Arrived 26 Aug 2015
"We loved our time at Kulala Desert Lodge!

The trip to the dunes was breathtaking and was one of the highlights of the whole trip. Stefanus was an excellent guide! We also loved the quad bike ride through the desert (complete with hilltop sunset drinks) and sleeping under the stars on the roof of our little hut.

Thank you to all the staff at Kulala Desert Lodge for an incredible stay"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Central Guest House, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Great location and lovely staff"

2 nights Arrived 28 Aug 2015
"Central Guest House is in a great spot, right in the middle of Swakopmund.

Rooms were clean and comfortable, and breakfast was great. Renata was so helpful in finding us a great dinner option and answering all our questions.

We would absolutely recommend Central Guest House"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Absolutely loved Doro Nawas"

2 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2015
"What an amazing location!

Doro Nawas is set on top of a hill, and has the most beautiful view over the surrounding landscape. The highlights of our stay at Doro Nawas were our elephant trek, nature walk and sunset drinks, and dining on the roof under the stars. Rooms were clean, comfortable and beautifully decorated, with a bed that rolls out onto the verandah and an outside shower. The staff were incredibly helpful and so friendly.

Highly recommend Doro Nawas!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Ilala Lodge

Ilala Lodge

"Great location to see Victoria Falls"

1 night Arrived 2 Sep 2015
"Ilala Lodge is a lovely hotel which is located right near Victoria Falls.

Staff were friendly and helpful and dinner at the hotel restaurant was very nice.

Victoria Falls is only a 10 minute walk away which makes it a good choice for those without much time to spent in the area"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Chobe Under Canvas

Chobe Under Canvas

"What an amazing experience!"

2 nights Arrived 3 Sep 2015
"I can't speak highly enough of Chobe Under Canvas! The tents are comfortable (even with animals wandering past at night!) and the food was great - hard to believe it was cooked in a bush kitchen! The chef even prepared a birthday cake for me, which was a really lovely gesture.

The best part our stay at Chobe Under Canvas was our guide, Max. Max was knowledgeable, fun and passionate about wildlife. Highlights included a rally car style race to find a leopard, spending a morning with a group of lions, being surrounded by hundreds of elephants and cruising the Zambezi River alongside pods of hippos.

Thank you Max and team for an incredible stay!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Shinde Camp

Shinde Camp

"Loved Shinde"

3 nights Arrived 5 Sep 2015
"The best part of staying at Shinde is that you feel like you are part of the Shinde family. Everyone is so welcoming and friendly. The camp itself is in a lovely spot, right near the water. It is peaceful and beautiful. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the food was great.

We didn't see as much big game at Shinde as in Chobe, but the location is so beautiful that you barely notice. A big plus is being able to drive off road and do walking safaris. A mekoro trip is a must!

Thank you to everyone at Shinde for a wonderful stay"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team