This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr B & Mrs C from Fleet

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

Cheers

Namibia between 20 Aug 2008 and 5 Sep 2008

Trip rating: Excellent
"We have just returned from our holiday in Namibia, and I must thank you for helping us organise such a wonderful trip!

Namibia is a fantastic holiday destination; the people are welcoming and hospitable, and we had no problems. The standard of the accommodation that you recommended to us far exceeded our expectations, and the food and service was all top quality.

So thank you for your help, and will make sure we recommend our friends that Namibia is the perfect holiday destination (and to book through Expert Africa)!

Suggestions for improvement:

I'll have to think hard on this one...... nope , nothing springs to mind.

Thanks again."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Kalahari Anib Lodge

Kalahari Anib Lodge

"Kalahari Anib Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 21 Aug 2008
"Good value stay with excellent cooking"
Good
Location
Average
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Canyon Lodge

Canyon Lodge

"Canyon Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 22 Aug 2008
"Wonderful location, good standard of service.

No flights over the canyon were available at the time of our visit, which was a bit of a disappointment, but otherwise a lovely stay."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Image alt

Sinclair Guest Farm, Namibia (this camp has since closed)

"Sinclair Guest Farm review"

1 night Arrived 24 Aug 2008
"Plain, but clean and tidy accommodation.

The owner, Peter, was a good host, and the food was good.

It was a pleasant change to stay on a farmstead; the night sky and the walk to the old copper mine were memorable."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Sossus Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 25 Aug 2008
"One of the highlights of the trip.

Staying inside the Namib-Naukluft park is recommended, as you have more time at the dunes for sunrise and sunset.

High quality accomodation - service is good but there is still problem with missing room keys!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

1 night Arrived 27 Aug 2008
"Sam is a real gem! A wonderful host; he found an emergency dentist when my partner lost a tooth after we had been turned away by the main practice in Swakopmund.

Managed to get a table at the Tug restaurant in town, which is recommended for the food, even if the service was rushed."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Facilities
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Aug 2008
"Difficult to fault this well run establishment with excellent food and well motivated and helpful staff. The 360 degree view from the roof is just perfect for a sundowner drink, for watching the night sky, or for sunrise."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Restcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Aug 2008
""
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Excellent
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali Restcamp review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Sep 2008
"A tired camp which looks dated compared to other camps in the park.

The food was dreadful!"
Poor
Location
Good
Service
Poor
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Terrible
Facilities
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 3 Sep 2008
"What a beautiful place to spend our last night in Namibia. Recommended."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team