This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs C from Colorado

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

9

Excursions taken

0

My Oct 2015 trip

Namibia between 25 Oct 2015 and 5 Nov 2015

Trip rating: Excellent
"Overall this was a great trip, I was trying to be honest about some of the drawbacks. When we arrived at River Crossing I asked for a room with one large bed and they were able put us in another room.

I'm not sure if the other lodges had rooms other than two single beds pushed together, but for a married couple if that was something you could have requested it would have been appreciated.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

I know people are looking for a deal on the rental car but you should probably be more persuasive about a 4X4."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Image alt

House on Olof Palme Street

"House on Olof Palme Street review"

1 night Arrived 25 Oct 2015
"Good"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Sossus Dune Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 26 Oct 2015
"Great lodge and loved being inside the park"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Poor
Facilities
Excellent
Barkhan Dune Retreat

Barkhan Dune Retreat

"Barchan Dune Retreat review"

1 night Arrived 27 Oct 2015
"Had an amazing time with the owners of the lodge.

Wilhelm took us on a great drive on his ranch and cooked us an amazing meal from game on his property. We stayed up late drinking wine and scotch."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Organic Square Guesthouse

"Organic Square Guesthouse review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Oct 2015
"I understand why this was a good stopover point but I wouldn't recommend this area for more than a night."
Average
Location
Average
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Activities
Poor
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Camp Kipwe review"

1 night Arrived 30 Oct 2015
"Very cool construction and great food"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Average
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

1 night Arrived 31 Oct 2015
"The location was great and the night time access to the watering hole was a bonus.

I understand why it made sense to stay here for access to Etosha but it was run very business like and not personal. I guess that's how it must be when you have that many guests but the fact that you had to leave a deposit for the room seemed silly and getting the refund in the morning when you are trying to leave was a bit of a drag.

The cafeteria style meals were horrible."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Terrible
Facilities
Average
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

1 night Arrived 1 Nov 2015
"Tent was quaint and the food was terrific"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Nhoma Camp

Nhoma Camp

"Nhoma Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Nov 2015
"Long way to go and definitely interesting"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Poor
Food
Poor
Facilities
Average
River Crossing

River Crossing

"River Crossing review"

1 night Arrived 4 Nov 2015
"Nice place to finish up"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team