This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs J & A from UK

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Return to Namibia

Namibia and 2 other countries between 29 Jul 2016 and 11 Aug 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"This was our second trip to Namibia and our fourth trip to Africa, previously visiting South Africa, Kenya and Swaziland.

After arriving in Windhoek we made our way to the Caprivi strip, going into Botswana and Zambia.

The mainly tar roads were very easy driving, with sand tracks to all the lodges we visited.

Our 4x4 was supplied by Bidvest and was a free upgrade on the vehicle we had booked. Picking up and dropping off the vehicle was easy and the staff were helpful and well informed.

All the lodges we used were excellent ,as were the pre_arranged transfers and river crossings.

We could not fault any aspect of this holiday and could recommend a self drive holiday to any of these countries.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

We were pleased with every aspect of our booking, the quality of accommodation, the transfers and car hire. It is rare to return from a holiday without having something that disappointed but we could not fault a thing!

Will recommend Expert Africa to anyone visiting this part of the World.

Many thanks."

Arranged By Sabina Hekandjo


Galton House

Galton House

"Superb little placr"

1 night Arrived 29 Jul 2016
"The guesthouse is very quiet and peaceful. The rooms are delightful, comfy and clean.

The is food is superb here and the staff are very helpful and polite."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Amazing experience"

2 nights Arrived 30 Jul 2016
"The Plains Camp is superb. The barn is a very pleasant area to sit at night and to eat meals in.

The rooms are very comfy, well equipped and have beautiful views with lots of friendly wildlife. The game drives were excellent and we saw lots of wildlife.

The staff here are very friendly and the whole atmosphere is superb. Our evening meals were very good, the quality and variety are excellent."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hakusembe River Lodge

Hakusembe River Lodge

"Beautiful setting"

1 night Arrived 1 Aug 2016
"The setting of the lodge is wonderful. The rooms overlook the river which boarders Angola and Namibia.

The rooms are very nice and have pretty decor throughout. The buffet dinner was very good and the decking was a nice setting in the evening. A very nice place to stay.

We took a boat tour the next morning where we saw lots of interesting birdlife and we even stepped foot in Angola!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Beside the river where hippos swim"

2 nights Arrived 2 Aug 2016
"Set in an isolated river setting this lodge really ticks all the boxes, good food, excellent game drives with really knowledgeable guides, and attentive service."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Nkasa Lupala Tented Lodge

Nkasa Lupala Tented Lodge

"A hidden gem."

2 nights Arrived 4 Aug 2016
"Due to the prolonged drought, this lodge is not on an island as it would be normally. However, this did not detract from our wonderful experience here. This eco friendly tented accommodation is something special, really giving the feeling of being one with nature.

The tents were well equipped and excellently maintained. There was adequate hot water supplied by your own solar heating. A really nice touch was the hot water bottle each night which was really appreciated.

The food was imaginative and well presented by attentive local staff who went out of their way to do every thing they could to make your stay special. The Italian owners were so helpful and know just what it takes to make this place so special!

Game drives are well organised and the drivers really know their stuff!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Garden Lodge

Garden Lodge

"Set on the Chobe river."

3 nights Arrived 6 Aug 2016
"Spacious well appointed accommodation set in lovely grounds which reach down to the river.

Game drives and river trips were excellent and the drivers know where to take you for the best game viewing experiences ever.

Food was good and varied, being well presented.

Staff and the manager's were very friendly and went out of their way to make your stay special.

Look out for the mongoose family that visits the gardens, about 40 or so, along with nocturnal visits onto the lawn by the local hippos."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Close to Victoria Falls."

2 nights Arrived 9 Aug 2016
"This hotel exceeded our expectations in every way.

The rooms were large, newly decorated and set in well attended and spacious grounds. The public rooms were also well furnished and inviting, the pool large and well maintained.

Food was excellent and the variety at the buffet breakfast was second to none, look out for the waffle station!

The walk to the falls is easy and zebras, antelope and monkeys wander freely in the spacious grounds which are maintained to a high standard.

The free shuttle service to the Royal Livingstone hotel is worth taking and the approach to the falls are seen from a different aspect.

Staff are attentive and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team