This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms HHL from Taiwan

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

0

Unforgettable and excellent trip!

Namibia between 29 Apr 2016 and 20 May 2016

Trip rating: Good
"First of all, we feel so lucky to have Megan as our contact in Expert Africa. She always responded very efficiently and tried her best to arrange our self-driving Namibian trip to meet our expectation. She also assisted us in visa issue very much.

It's really an issue for Taiwanese to get Namibian visa. She also gave us the helpful advice, arranged the accommodation well to avoid too long hours driving which make the trip more flexible. The whole team of Expert Africa is very knowledgeable and professional.

The wilderness safari greeted us from the airport on our first day which impressed us very much. All staff in their accommodation are wonderful but we also enjoyed the different types of accommodation like Etosha Safari Camp, Erongo, and Okonjima.

The only thing we regretted was not to book accommodation earlier. I think the best accommodation options are to stay in the NWR when you are in National Park like Etosha and Namib desert national parks even the rooms are all basic but for us, locations matter most because we can see more animals and enjoy sunrise or sunset in or on the sand dunes."

Arranged By Megan Green


Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"The most wonderful camp we had stayed"

2 nights Arrived 30 Apr 2016
"We encountered a rental car issue.

They offered us lots of help in solving problem, phoning car company, pumping the tire, guiding us where we can find tire shops.

Wonderful staff, great food, unforgetable game driving, clean and spacious accommodation."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Great stay out of Etosha park"

2 nights Arrived 2 May 2016
"Very nice and friendly staff!"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Nice waterhole!"

1 night Arrived 4 May 2016
"Great Location!"
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Etosha Safari Camp

Etosha Safari Camp

"Fun vibe!"

1 night Arrived 5 May 2016
"A very african characteristic accommodation! interesting deco, nice outdoor dining place with delicious food and live music, great staff, easy and fun atmosphere"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Damaraland Camp

Damaraland Camp

"Great hospitality!"

2 nights Arrived 6 May 2016
"Everything is perfect except the location of our chalet. Our chalet faces the sun in the afternoon so it is very hot indoor for the short break in the afternoon and no socket.

I like the activity of visiting nearby village very much. I appreciate the wilderness safari works well with the nearby community which benefits both from tourism.

We parked our car at a village and we were so surprised that they not only keep an eye on our car but washed it! Thank them a lot!
Please convey our great thanks to villagers. Beautiful and friendly villagers."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Desert Rhino Camp

Desert Rhino Camp

"Great hospitality!"

3 nights Arrived 8 May 2016
"Negative: It is 1.5 to 2 hrs away from the parking to the place. A bit far for us! We stayed 3 nights but it seems 2 nights are enough.

Positive: Very caring, considerate and nice staff. Guides are all very knowledgeable, caring and experienced. Thanks our guide, Johann very much and all staff. They tried their best to make us feel easy and have a nice holiday even the location is remote and inconvenience.

Great game drive."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"A gem hidden in big rocks. Gorgeous place!"

1 night Arrived 11 May 2016
"The view from balcony is amazingly beautiful. 3 out of 4 walls are windows from floor to ceiling so we have a panoramic view.

Toilet and bathroom are adjacent to the room but outdoor, very natural and special experience!"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Image alt

Own arrangement Swakopmund

"Nice Stay at Sandiefield!"

3 nights Arrived 12 May 2016
"Swakopmund is a wonderful town with lots of activities to do and nice food to eat!

3 nights are even not long enough for us.
We did quad bike, sand boarding, kyaking through the sandiefield which were wonderful experience"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 15 May 2016
"Found plenty of ants on one single bed one night so we spread lots of anti-insect around the bed and two squeezed in another single bed.

There are tea bags, coffee in the room but no hot bottle of water, inconvenient!"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Image alt

Own arrangement Windhoek

"Basic hostel but fun atmosphere!"

1 night Arrived 18 May 2016
"Basic but cheap and clean, fine with us!"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team