This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Msrvp from harrow

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

Superb

Botswana and 2 other countries between 3 Jun 2016 and 15 Jun 2016

Trip rating: Excellent
"We had a fabulous trip with no disappointments at every stage. The trip was very varied with a range of different excellent game viewing in different environments. The staff everywhere were welcoming with the best trained being the And Beyond staff. The quality of the game viewing ( e.g. three separate lion kills!) was exceptional. In addition to game drives the most memorable and instructive activities were the photographic safari on the Chobe, bush walk and star gazing in the Kalahari.

I do think that the flora aspect of these places are a resource to be developed as their was little information on them unless one asked questions. Premises should label plants important to the animals and the community as it is part of the narrative of the environment.

We would like to thank Lucy Copson for the time and trouble she took to tailor a Safari that met our needs which resulted in two very happy travelers!

We would be happy to recommend Expert Africa to anyone wanting to visit Botswana."

Arranged By Lucy Copson


Ilala Lodge

Ilala Lodge

"quiet, clean, comfortable, good breakfast"

1 night Arrived 4 Jun 2016
"It was a pleasant stay but we were there for a day. The rooms had a private patio facing the garden hitch was nice.

Short walk to the falls. Grounds were well maintained.

The breakfast had a good selection and was well prepared."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Avani Victoria Falls

Avani Victoria Falls

"Very comfortable, great location"

1 night Arrived 4 Jun 2016
"Staff were accommodating when we asked for a room change as we wished for a different view.

The dinner buffet had a range of choices and the food was good.

Very east to walk to the falls. Staff were very pleasant."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Chobe Under Canvas

Chobe Under Canvas

"Great stay, good food"

2 nights Arrived 5 Jun 2016
"The staff were very welcoming and attentive. The food was some of the best of the trip. Simple but flavoursome.

The shower was however hardly a trickle. A few more holes might help.

The premises and tents were kept to a high level of cleanliness given the location."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average
Nxabega Okavango Tented Camp

Nxabega Okavango Tented Camp

"Great location and staff"

3 nights Arrived 7 Jun 2016
"Enjoyed all the singing by the staff who all seemed to have excellent training in gospel singing!

Location was great, overlooking a body of water. The rooms were very private and very comfortable. The grounds could have been more educational if key plants had been identified with a short narrative about them. This is a missed opportunity as there are lots of plants and trees on the premises.

The staff were exceptionally attentive and we did feel like valued customers. Breakfasts should include toast as an option. On the whole lunch was the best meal with good variety and flavour."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Average
Facilities
Good
Savute Under Canvas

Savute Under Canvas

"Comfortable, great staff"

2 nights Arrived 10 Jun 2016
"It was comfortable but not in the same class as chobe under canvas. E.g. The bed was sinking a bit in the middle. The walk to the mess tent was rather sandy, a bit of straw to create a pathway would help. The staff were very helpful.

The food was good. Simple but tasty. Great baking as in Chobe under canvas. Same, if not worse problem with trickling shower!

Liked the fact that tent sitting area faced the forest rather than the mess tent ."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Tau Pan Camp

Tau Pan Camp

"Great Location"

3 nights Arrived 12 Jun 2016
"Lovely view and very large comfortable rooms with patio. Requests were dealt with promptly.

As we were in room 5 close to the reception, a little more screening from the side near the main building would have been good.

A good variety of activities and very personable staff. Jessica , MP ( the singing chef) and Scooper being the most memorable.

Also enjoyed sitting round the fire early morning and evening."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team