This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by A&A from Portland

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

0

Overall trip

Namibia and 1 other country between 4 Mar 2017 and 27 Mar 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Outstanding trip, fabulous experiences. Everything went smoothly with our reservations and activities.

Excellent planning by Claire Scott and other staff. The only problem we experienced was that the air conditioning in our private vehicle didn't work.

Neither we nor our guide realized it until we were already away from Windhoek so there was no opportunity to fix it.


We asked these travellers about their private guide, and they commented:

Johann was outstanding in every way. Knowledgeable, helpful, thoughtful, always pleasant and easy to be with. He has a great sense of humor.

He made sure we made the most of every activity and went out of his way to enhance our experiences.


Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:

No suggestions. We couldn't ask for a better trip."

Arranged By Claire Scott


Victoria & Alfred Hotel

Victoria & Alfred Hotel

"Victoria & Alfred Hotel"

5 nights Arrived 4 Mar 2017
"Staying at the Cape Town waterfront was perfect because of easy access to restaurants, shopping, bus routes, etc."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Galton House

Galton House

"Galton House"

1 night Arrived 19 Mar 2017
"Quiet residential and scenic area of Windhoek.

Perfect for us being in transit from our photography tour to our private northern Namibia tour since we only needed a one night stay.

However, if someone wanted to be nearer to downtown activities, it's too far away, a 10-15 minute drive."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp"

1 night Arrived 20 Mar 2017
"Okonjima was one of our favorite destinations. Lovely lodge rooms and lovely surroundings. Great staff, always helpful.

Outstanding guides who went out of their way to make sure we saw the animals on the reserve.

Couldn't have been better -- we highly recommend Okonjima."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Camp Kipwe

Camp Kipwe

"Camp Kipwe"

1 night Arrived 21 Mar 2017
"The location was beautiful and the buildings were unique. However, we found the rooms to be dark and dreary.

The air conditioning was very underpowered and took many hours to cool the room. A staff member came to look at but told us the air conditioning would cool down much quicker than it did. We didn't like the outside bathroom at all. The door to the bathroom was warped and difficult and noisy to open. Lots of bugs in the outside bathroom, especially when the lights were on in the evening, so it was very unpleasant to use the bathroom. The bugs were still there in the morning.

We suggest that visitors know ahead of time about the outside facilities before booking Camp Kipwe."
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Grootberg Lodge

Grootberg Lodge

"Grootberg Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 22 Mar 2017
"The location is stunning.

Very nice staff, happy to please, especially with diet requests.

Bedrooms were fine but the bathroom was dated. The shower was poor."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp"

2 nights Arrived 24 Mar 2017
"Okakuejo is a great location because it's within Etosha Park.

We had little contact with the staff because our private guide took care of everything."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
River Crossing

River Crossing

"River Crossing"

1 night Arrived 26 Mar 2017
"The location is beautiful.

This lodge was chosen because it was closer to the airport than other Windhoek locations.

Staff was very friendly and helpful."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team