This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs B from Gabriola Island

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

0

My Mar 2017 trip

Namibia between 29 Mar 2017 and 21 Apr 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Expert Africa was amazing. From our first telephone call, they really understood what we wanted, and arranged everything perfectly.

Even the timing of the stay at each place and the set up of the order of the itinerary showed great sensitivity to our wishes for the trip.

We have never used a service such as this, and were so pleased.

Suggestions to help us improve our trips or our service:
Our only comment is that the suggested travel times between places were almost always to short, we always needed more time to travel than estimated."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Windhoek stay"

2 nights Arrived 29 Mar 2017
"Villa Violet is a lovely guest house, Heidi and Ben were friendly and really helpful with reservations, taxis etc.

The rooms were large and spotless, breakfasts were great.

It was easy to get to, quiet and secure."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
BullsPort Lodge & Farm

BullsPort Lodge & Farm

"Bullsport guest farm"

2 nights Arrived 31 Mar 2017
"The farm was great, rooms were big and lovely. Meals were lovely and we ate outside with the owners at a communal table.

Very interesting people and glad we got to talk with them about the farm.

We took a tour to the top of quiver tree gorge and hiked down. The hike was harder than we expected and we likely should have been given a more reasonable expectation of the difficulty level."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Sossus Dune was great"

2 nights Arrived 2 Apr 2017
"The lodge was beautiful, rooms huge and spotless.

We did the sunrise tour to Big Daddy and breakfast with a good guide.

Had issues with broken fan in our room that was fixed promptly when we asked."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Cornerstone Guesthouse

Cornerstone Guesthouse

"Swakup retreat"

3 nights Arrived 4 Apr 2017
"This was a great break from our travels in the deserts.

The owners were great, very helpful arranging reservations for tours and meals"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"A wonderful experience"

1 night Arrived 7 Apr 2017
"Sorry we only had one night here.

The staff were wonderful and super happy to be involved.

Sorry we did not have time for the elephant tour."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Etendeka Mountain Camp

Etendeka Mountain Camp

"A great experience"

3 nights Arrived 8 Apr 2017
"The pick up went smoothly altho delayed by the lateness of other people arriving.

The tents worked well, our guide Bonny was great, we learned a lot on the activities we went on."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Best stay of the trip"

2 nights Arrived 11 Apr 2017
"Everything here was wonderful, the rooms, food, service, activities, guides ...."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara review"

3 nights Arrived 13 Apr 2017
"The camp was great, food excellent, staff helpful. But the only reason to go here is to experience Etosha, the camp doesn't have really its own interest points.

Luckily Etosha was superb on most of our visits to it, but otherwise this would not have worked for our group."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"great finish to our trip at Erongo"

2 nights Arrived 16 Apr 2017
"This is a truly wonderful camp, amazing location.

The focus is on hiking and the tours were well planned."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Villa Violet

Villa Violet

"Villa Violet review"

1 night Arrived 18 Apr 2017
"see earlier comments"
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team