This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Ms K from Brisbane

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

August 2017 trip to Namibia

Namibia between 4 Aug 2017 and 19 Aug 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Our trip to Namibia exceeded our expectations. The only hardship was the bumpy roads which made up about 2/3 of the roads we travelled on. Apart from that all the accommodation was really really good, the food was always great and amazing considering how remote some of these places are and the service was always very good. We can definitely recommend an Expert Africa trip to Namibia. 2 weeks is a good length of time - you may want to consider staying somewhere for 3 nights so you have a little breather - maybe in Swakopmund."

Heinitzburg Hotel

Heinitzburg Hotel

"Heinitzburg Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 4 Aug 2017
"Room was lovely if a little over the top. Restaurant was great for dinner and breakfast. Sundowner view was superb. Packed lunch was more than enough. Lovely place to stay."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

"Wolwedans Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Aug 2017
"This place is extraordinarily fantastic. We were happy to just sit and soak up the ambience. Can recommend the massage and just sitting and enjoying the view. We did a morning drive on the day we departed - nice to have a look around but not many animals if that is what you are looking for, great scenery tho.The only negative was that the staff seemed incapable of booking scenic flights or balloon flights - there are brochures advertising these activities but it seemed impossible to organise either."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Poor
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Hoodia Desert Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Aug 2017
"Welcome place to recuperate at the end of a long day of seemingly endless bumpy roads. Very comfortable. We did the whole day excursion to Soussevlei and can thoroughly recommend it :)"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Strand Hotel

Strand Hotel

"Strand Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Aug 2017
"Great location, great staff and good reasonably priced food. We ate at the seafood restaurant at the hotel and also the deli - both are really good."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Mowani Mountain Camp"

2 nights Arrived 12 Aug 2017
"Fantastic place to stay with a great sundowner viewing point just a few steps from the main area (no need to get in a car! yay!) Did a game drive and saw desert elephants which was well worth while."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 14 Aug 2017
"A bit bigger than the other lodges we stayed at but comfortable and a great view over a waterhole from the restaurant - saw many animals come and have a drink including giraffe and black rhino. The game drives were some of the best we did - saw white rhino and lions. The staff are little disorganised but friendly."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Onguma Tented Camp"

2 nights Arrived 16 Aug 2017
"Beautiful tents, fantastic waterhole view from tent and restaurant. Did a sundowner drive - not many animals to see. Spent the morning at another waterhole in a hide - a few animals, relaxing way to spend a morning."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp"

1 night Arrived 18 Aug 2017
"Great location but a little contrived. It was nice to see leopard and cheetah but felt a little bit like it was cheating as they were so easy to find with the collars. We walked right up to 2 cheetahs - almost felt like they were tame. If you want to see these beautiful creatures then it is a great option but if you want the feeling of seeing them in the wild then maybe give it a miss."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team