This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr A from Horsham

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

10

Excursions taken

0

2017 trip

Namibia between 19 Sep 2017 and 15 Oct 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"It was the most amazing holiday ever."

Arranged By Tom Morris


Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Elegant guest house"

1 night Arrived 20 Sep 2017
"The guest house had lovely spaces to relax in but you could hear the road noise.

They were helpful getting a taxi for us and also recommend somewhere to eat. Best pizza ever"
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala desert lodge"

2 nights Arrived 21 Sep 2017
"Good lodge , very welcoming , clean and helpful"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

Wolwedans Dunes Lodge

"Wolwedans lodge"

2 nights Arrived 23 Sep 2017
"A good lodge on top of a sand dune which made walking around a bit more difficult as you crossed the sand

Staff were helpful and considerate. Food was good with staff singing before the meal. This would be better after eating as when you are ready to eat you want to get on and eat"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sams gardinio"

3 nights Arrived 25 Sep 2017
"Getting a bit tired. Don’t go there if you don’t like dogs!

Sam has a big dog who barked a lot and woke us up a couple of times. The garden was lovely to sit in.

Breakfast was good and we went out to eat in the evening which was good."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro nawas"

3 nights Arrived 28 Sep 2017
"Good lodge. Nice room with a good view. Private.

Had to walk up steep hill to facilities ,went to see cave engravings and a living museum.

Very interesting although we had to climb over rocks to get to some engravings."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"Ongava"

2 nights Arrived 1 Oct 2017
"Ideal location for Etosha although the game drive was better at Ongava than in Etosha.

We saw lions being chased by black rhino then saw a white rhino. The water hole was interesting and well positioned to be able to watch what was happening there while we were eating.

Good accommodation."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Halali Camp

Halali Camp

"Halali camp"

2 nights Arrived 3 Oct 2017
"Halali camp was better than expected.

The accommodation was good although we didn’t have facilities to cook for ourselves. Food was self service and the same both nights but it was ok.

Location in Etosha was good and it was lovely to have a water hole"
Good
Location
Excellent
Food
Average
Rooms
Good
Facilities
Good
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushers camp"

2 nights Arrived 5 Oct 2017
"Not very welcoming, poor communication, small accommodation adequate but not really very relaxing"
Poor
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Activities
Good
Rooms
Poor
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Ndhovo lodge "

2 nights Arrived 7 Oct 2017
"Very tired. Rooms ok but the mosquito nets were not put down.

We were going to bed and the power went off so we hadn’t sprayed the tent and got bitten unexpectedly, this is the only place we got bitten and with care could have been avoided"
Poor
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Good
Rooms
Poor
Food
Good
Nambwa Tented Lodge

Nambwa Tented Lodge

"Nwamba lodge"

2 nights Arrived 9 Oct 2017
"Very good experience here with the exception of the water for washing in which was brown.

The room had a bath but the water colour was off putting."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team