This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs H from Taunton

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

7

Excursions taken

2

Namibia October 2017

Namibia between 6 Oct 2017 and 20 Oct 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"We much enjoyed the trip and would recommend a self drive holiday in Namibia

One small point: we did not realise Wilderness Safaris at Windhoek Airport would have helped us with check in and security on our way home. If we had, we would have avoided horrendous queues"

Olive Grove

Olive Grove

"Olive Grove review"

1 night Arrived 6 Oct 2017
"Helpful with producing a meal when we arrived much later than planned because of delayed flight and problems with car hire.

Excellent breakfast"
Excellent
Wolwedans Dune Camp

Wolwedans Dune Camp

"Wolwedans Dune Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 7 Oct 2017
"Wolwedans was excellent, though we found that, as a party of four, we were always given a table inside looking out at the couples sitting on the verandah with the view.

Staff particularly nice."
Excellent
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"Kulala Desert Lodge review"

3 nights Arrived 9 Oct 2017
"Balloon ride fulfilled all expectations. Trip to the dunes was good but guide didn’t make much effort.

Again, as a four we found we were seated at the back of the restaurant near the serving hatch and behind the big tour groups."
Ballooning in the Namib Desert

Ballooning in the Namib Desert

"Pilot was entertaining"

10 Oct 2017 • Morning excursion

Balloon ride lived up to expectations
Excellent
Organic Square

Organic Square

"Organic Square review"

2 nights Arrived 12 Oct 2017
"Staff very helpful over problems with the hire car"
Excellent
Coast and Sandwich Harbour

Coast and Sandwich Harbour

"wonderful ocean views"

13 Oct 2017 • All-day excursion

It was enjoyable and driver informative and produced good lunch but we didn't see as many birds as expected.
Excellent
Twyfelfontein Country Lodge

Twyfelfontein Country Lodge

"Loved the view from the bar"

1 night Arrived 14 Oct 2017
"Our rooms didn't have a view.

Loved the cave paintings."
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Great activity at the waterhole"

3 nights Arrived 15 Oct 2017
"Terrific variety of animals and birds at the camp waterhole and it was a big plus being able to walk there from our accommodation in a couple of minutes."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Average
Erongo Wilderness Lodge

Erongo Wilderness Lodge

"Erongo Wilderness Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 18 Oct 2017
"Fantastic food and we enjoyed the guided walks. Good scenery but not a lot in the way of wildlife, though we did see warthogs at the water hole and lots of birds just by the restaurant.

Sundowner trip to the cave paintings was over priced."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team