This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mrs J from Exeter

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

2

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

A wonderful holiday.

Namibia and 1 other country between 12 May 2017 and 25 May 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Namibia was a marvellous discovery for us. We hope that the development of tourism will help the country continue its successful transition from apartheid-era colony to independent nation. The gulf between the wealthy minority and the struggling majority is wide.

When one is made aware of it (e.g. passing Spitzkoppe Village on the way to Spitzkoppen Lodge; going into Walvis Bay location with the police to look for stolen bag) one knows that there is still a long way to go.

Expert Africa provided us with a well-organised and reliable framework in which to enjoy this wonderful country. All your suggestions were spot-on and we appreciated your help when we needed it."

Arranged By Tom Morris


Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge

"Memorable walk at Zebra River Lodge"

1 night Arrived 13 May 2017
"The last bit of road is very rough & needs care but not dangerous.

We enjoyed an evening walk to Gail's Cave but the highlight was the Quiver Tree Trail up to the plateau with amazing views.

We were very well looked after. The only disappointment was that the swimming pool had been drained due to a combination of leakages and drought. It may be a while before the pool is replaced."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Kulala Desert Lodge

Kulala Desert Lodge

"The best sundowners at Kulala Lodge"

2 nights Arrived 14 May 2017
"Wonderful sunrise trip to Sossusvlei.

Sundowners and meals on the terrace were brilliant, also sleeping on the roof and relaxing in and around the pool."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Tok Tokkie Trails

Tok Tokkie Trails

"Luxury under African skies at Tok Tokkie"

2 nights Arrived 16 May 2017
"A unique experience made even more memorable by Sebastiaan our wonderful & knowledgeable guide.

Everything from beetles to Betelgeuse ! NaDeet also well worth the visit."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Lagoon Lodge

Lagoon Lodge

"Birdwatchers' paradise at Lagoon Loge"

3 nights Arrived 18 May 2017
"Great terrace to watch flamingos pelicans seals dolphins and the sunset. Good place for a run along the front as well.

Unfortunately our guard was down (for a couple of minutes only) because it seemed so safe and our car was broken into. The owners were extremely helpful . It seems likely that we were being watched at checkout time and visitors need to be aware of this."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
River Crossing

River Crossing

"Perfect for arrivals and departures "

1 night Arrived 21 May 2017
"A good spot for watching the sun go down over Windhoek and passing relaxing hours before departure"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Spitzkoppen Lodge

Spitzkoppen Lodge

"Stunning scenery at Spitzkoppen Lodge"

1 night Arrived 22 May 2017
"We only had one night instead of two but felt we were able to pack in great experiences including bird-watching round the pool and driving to see the rock paintings and rock formations with a local guide (Lazarus)"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
River Crossing

River Crossing

"River Crossing review"

1 night Arrived 23 May 2017
"see previous comments"
Excellent
Pioneer Camp

Pioneer Camp

"Relaxing day at Pioneer Camp"

1 night Arrived 24 May 2017
"A warm welcome from Sophie and a very comfortable and relaxing place to spend our last day in Africa. Good birdwatching.

(NB. 14 kms in pitch darkness on the worst road we saw anywhere would be a disconcerting arrival in Africa for someone who had just landed at Lusaka from the UK. Forewarned is forearmed.)"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team