This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr H from BloomfieldHills

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

0

My Sep 2017 trip

Botswana and 2 other countries between 23 Sep 2017 and 7 Oct 2017

Trip rating: Excellent
"Maruska and Expert Africa were terrific. Very knowledgeable and helpful.

After listening to my interests, she recommended camps which we felt covered good variety of environments and experiences. I think starting in Hwange and finishing in the Delta was ideal as our Hwange guide was very educational and the wildlife at Kwara particularly superb. If we ended at Hwange we would have felt 3 nights probably sufficient, though were lucky enough for my son to spot a leopard and see a pride of 14 lions in our last 24 hr.

It was also great to have all the arrangements and transportation taken care of."

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


City Lodge OR Tambo

City Lodge OR Tambo

"City Lodge OR Tambo review"

1 night Arrived 23 Sep 2017
"Great location for stopover."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Sprayview Hotel

Sprayview Hotel

"Sprayview Hotel review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Sep 2017
"Was pleasant enough for our stay at VF."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Good
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Camp Hwange

Camp Hwange

"Camp Hwange review"

4 nights Arrived 26 Sep 2017
"We really enjoyed our time at Camp Hwange.

The staff was great and wonderful experience on safari.

We stayed 4 nights which we thought about right for starting our trip and the guiding was superb and very educational.

We were lucky enough to see a second leopard and a pride of lion staying the fourth night!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Muchenje Safari Lodge

Muchenje Safari Lodge

"Muchenje Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Sep 2017
"Muchenje has a great view.

Compared to our other lodges it was much more businesslike and structured, less personal. We felt 2 nights sufficient as the day long river cruise and land safari were well worth it, but o/w not much freedom in safari routes.

They offer night and early morning safaris, but the guide said we would not see much and actually seemed to discourage them. A/C was a plus."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Average
Activities
Average
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
Okuti

Okuti

"Okuti review"

2 nights Arrived 2 Oct 2017
"Great experience.

Guiding was great, very flexible and great location.

Rooms were very nice and the staff was great.

They even obtained sun block for us when getting their supplies."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Kwara Camp

Kwara Camp

"Kwara Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 4 Oct 2017
"The rooms/facilities are very basic, but the location, guiding, experience in the 'bush' was superb.

The guides really focused on what we hoped to see, and we saw a lot, a cheetah close up, a pack of painted dogs and a leopard stalking its prey as well as spending time with her cub. Night drives were particularly good.

The setting was great - able to watch game from our deck."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Average

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team