This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Dip & family from Cardiff

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

3

Northern Tanzania Safari

Tanzania between 29 Jul 2019 and 10 Aug 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"Excellent safari, we did the whole of northern Tanzania circuit. We really enjoyed every bit of it.

Credit to Expert Africa for organising such a lovely trip for us."

Arranged By Jessica Plumb


Rivertrees Country Inn

Rivertrees Country Inn

"Rivertrees Country Inn review"

1 night Arrived 29 Jul 2019
"Superb place for a pit stop before our long sojourn into the northern Tanzania safari circuit."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Tarangire Safari Lodge

Tarangire Safari Lodge

"Tarangire Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Jul 2019
"Beautiful location overlooking Tarangire river."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Ngorongoro Serena Safari Lodge

Ngorongoro Serena Safari Lodge

"Ngorongoro Serena Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Aug 2019
"Best place to stay on the crater rim."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Lake Manyara Safari

Lake Manyara Safari

"Lake Manyara Safari review"

1 Aug 2019 • All-day excursion

Beautiful ancient forest.
Excellent
Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

"Safari in Ngorongoro Crater review"

2 Aug 2019 • All-day excursion

Lots of sighting. Saw a lion pride having their breakfast. Very scenic. Got very beautiful pictures.

Only issue was the driver guide who was very reluctant to explain and was indifferent and unfriendly (this became more apparent to us when we had another guide later on at the Ubuntu who was superb and informative and made us to realise what good guiding could be).
Excellent
Kubu Kubu

Kubu Kubu

"Kubu Kubu review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Aug 2019
"Beautiful tented accommodation. Very nice."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Olduvai Gorge visit

Olduvai Gorge visit

"Olduvai Gorge visit review"

3 Aug 2019 • All-day excursion

Enjoyed the museum, worth visiting.
Excellent
Ubuntu Camp

Ubuntu Camp

"Superb location, superb staff, superb guiding by Asilia. "

4 nights Arrived 5 Aug 2019
"The best part of our safari was 4 night's stay at Ubuntu. Superb location, superb staff, superb guiding by Asilia.

Saw river crossing on three occasions! Lots of sighting, we took many many beautiful pictures. Love it!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team