This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ts from Gloucestershire

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

3

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

Our honeymoon

Namibia and 2 other countries between 5 Jan 2019 and 19 Jan 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"We loved our honeymoon and couldn't have imagined a better trip!

We made sure we spent as much time as we could out-and-about to see as much wildlife as possible, but we still feel we were very lucky with the number of species we saw at what is considered low season!

We have so many amazing memories which we will cherish forever and can't wait to plan another trip!!"

Arranged By Maruska Adye-Rowe


Elegant Guesthouse

Elegant Guesthouse

"Elegant Guesthouse review"

1 night Arrived 5 Jan 2019
"Such a beautiful guesthouse in Windhoek.

We were treated very well and staff couldn't have been more helpful at giving us directions and advice on where to go. We didn't get chance to see much of Windhoek.

Went straight to Joe's Beerhouse for dinner."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Okonjima Plains Camp

Okonjima Plains Camp

"Okonjima Plains Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 6 Jan 2019
"We absolutely loved Okonjima Plains Camp. We were slightly worried after arriving that we'd never be able to beat our wildlife-viewing experience here!!

We couldn't believe how many species we'd seen within only 24 hours. Everything was so close and the guided trips were excellent. We did leopard and cheetah tracking and also went on a night drive. All were excellent in different ways.

When we had a little down-time, we did some of the walking trails which we really enjoyed."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Okaukuejo Camp

Okaukuejo Camp

"Okaukuejo Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 8 Jan 2019
"We completely understand the appeal of Okaukuejo camp with the waterhole on-site and very easy access into Etosha. The waterhole was very quiet whilst we were there, but we really enjoyed sitting there after dark and watching the owls etc. flying around. The accommodation was a little tired and could perhaps do with some updating, but to be honest we spent very little time there as we were out from sunrise-sunset in Etosha!

Unfortunately, we didn't receive particularly good service whilst at Okaukuejo camp. It was very difficult to get useful information from staff both during check-in and at other times. We were told when we checked in that we would need to book a table at the restaurant for dinner. We went to the restaurant to book and they sent us back to reception to book. This happened several times and in the end our details were scribbled onto a piece of paper in the restaurant. When we arrived for dinner, no table had been booked and the staff we fairly rude to us, implying this was our fault. They reluctantly (even though there were lots of free tables around), gave us a table but we ate pretty quickly as we didn't feel that welcome! We were probably unlucky in our experience because we were treated well the next evening.

The location definitely made up for any short-falls in service quality!"
Average
Location
Excellent
Service
Poor
Facilities
Average
Rooms
Average
Food
Average
Mushara Bush Camp

Mushara Bush Camp

"Mushara Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 10 Jan 2019
"We absolutely loved Mushara Bush Camp!

Everything was wonderful: food, service, rooms, pool, location, staff.

We had some of the best meals of our trip here and they made a real effort to make the experience extra special for our honeymoon!

We would love to come back!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Hakusembe River Lodge

Hakusembe River Lodge

"Hakusembe River Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 12 Jan 2019
"Lovely room right on the river.

We went on the sunset boat trip which was brilliant with an excellent guide.

Staff here were very attentive and made us feel very special on our honeymoon!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ndhovu Safari Lodge

Ndhovu Safari Lodge

"Ndhovu Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 13 Jan 2019
"We got a little bit lost driving to Ndhovu! The accommodation was quite basic, but we enjoyed being so close to the Mahango Park. The location on the river was lovely.

The staff at Ndhovu were very friendly and welcoming and guided trips were good.

Staying at Ndhovu was different to everywhere else we'd stayed on our trip - a little quirky!"
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Average
Muchenje Safari Lodge

Muchenje Safari Lodge

"Muchenje Safari Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 15 Jan 2019
"Incredible place to stay! We would definitely love to go back.

From the moment we arrived we felt very welcome and looked after.

We were treated to the honeymoon suite which was unbelievable.

We loved every second we spent here and wish we could have stayed for longer!"
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ilala Lodge

Ilala Lodge

"Ilala Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 17 Jan 2019
"We had a lovely stay at Ilala lodge - the perfect end to our honeymoon!

We were upgraded to a suite which was very special and we were treated very well. Staff were very courteous and helpful.

We went on a breakfast cruise which was brilliant and our guides were excellent.

The lodge was well-positioned to visit the falls, but was also a lovely place to spend some time relaxing."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team