This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines now closed

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Jane/Chris from crolles

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

6

Excursions taken

1

A magnificent trip to a fantastic country

Namibia between 18 Jun 2019 and 2 Jul 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"We have absolutely no negative comments. The whole trip was perfectly planned and executed. There is nothing that in retrospect we would do differently. My wishes and tastes were perfectly interpreted by your organisation.

It was a real joy to drive on those empty gravel roads for hundreds of kilometers and gave a bit of a sense of adventure. We would recommend to anyone!

Our trip was not organised by Sabine but by Josh, who has left, so my comments apply to him."

Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

Kalahari Red Dunes Lodge

"Personalised service"

1 night Arrived 19 Jun 2019
"Again we were given an upgrade - the honeymoon chalet as we were the only ones staying that night.

Staff charming, very attentive (well done Gottfried!). Good evening meal and breakfast.

Excellent first overnighter."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Hoodia Desert Lodge

Hoodia Desert Lodge

"Gateway to Namib Desert"

2 nights Arrived 20 Jun 2019
"Beautiful setting, very well appointed chalet, very tasteful common areas, particularly the reception area.

We had an excellent outing to Sossusvlei and Sesriem with John who adapted very well his program to a mixed group (old people and very old people!!!) Excellent information on flora and fauna."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion

"Hoodia Sossusvlei excursion review"

21 Jun 2019 • All-day excursion

Already commented on previous page

[Ed: These travellers commented: "We had an excellent outing to Sossusvlei and Sesriem with John who adapted very well his program to a mixed group (old people and very old people!!!) Excellent information on flora and fauna."]
Excellent
Mowani Mountain Camp

Mowani Mountain Camp

"Amazing location in exceptional scenery"

2 nights Arrived 24 Jun 2019
"Absolutely unique place. Superb view from the lodge over the valley with the red-orange granite rock formations.

The tour with guide Rosie was the best we had during our visit.

Thanks to her tenacity we had this magical encounter with a herd of 12 desert elephants in a fantastic setting."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Ongava Tented Camp

Ongava Tented Camp

"The most ecologically conscious lodge we saw"

2 nights Arrived 26 Jun 2019
"The drive into the Etosha park from this lodge gave us less than we had expected. The 2 drives into the Ogava wild reserve and the morning walk in the reserve were absolutely great.

Salomom did a great job in tracking the wild animals in the reserve; unfortunately he could not use his tracking skills in the Etosha park, because vehicles cannot leave the roads. Therefore staying in a private reserve was a definite plus."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Onguma Tented Camp

Onguma Tented Camp

"Superb setting around the waterhole"

2 nights Arrived 28 Jun 2019
"One of our most magical moments - seeing giraffes coming to the waterhole at 4 am from our bed. Here it really is a question of location, location, location. Once again we enjoyed every aspect of this camp.

Excellent guiding in Etosha with Niklaus. He did his utmost to get us to animal sightings in time."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"What a finale!"

1 night Arrived 30 Jun 2019
"We had expected a ‘just OK’ final night. First good surprise - another upgrade to the tented camp.

This is because of the volume of business given to Okonjima by Wilderness Safaris. We had an enormous room (flat!) overlooking the plains crowded with birds and springbok.

Fantastic leopard tracking drive during which we not only tracked the leopard but also saw white rhino, the brown hyena and some sort of fox. Several activities offered here (including walking!).

We could have easily done with two nights here which I would recommend for travellers."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Good
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team