This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs L. from London

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

6

My Nov 2019 trip

Rwanda between 2 Nov 2019 and 12 Nov 2019

Trip rating: Excellent
"We loved our trip to Rwanda.

The country is stunning, the people are friendly, and the primate treks were even more amazing than expected.

We would definitely recommend booking a trip to Rwanda with Expert Africa."

Arranged By Lyndsey Marris


Hotel des Mille Collines

Hotel des Mille Collines

"Great start to our safari at Mille Collines"

1 night Arrived 3 Nov 2019
"Grand old hotel, very well located.

The rooms were a bit dated, but the hotel is historically very interesting and definitely worth staying at.

The pool bar was particularly nice and the service was excellent."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Nyungwe Top View Hill Hotel

Nyungwe Top View Hill Hotel

"Great place for exploring Nyungwe"

2 nights Arrived 4 Nov 2019
"Nyungwe Top View Hill Hotel, although not as luxurious as some of the other places we stayed at, was a great base for exploring the area.

The views from the hotel (especially the roof terrace) were excellent. The room was nice, but could do with a bit of updating.

Staff were very friendly and helpful."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Facilities
Good
City & Genocide Memorial Tour

City & Genocide Memorial Tour

"Great to learn about the city and its history"

4 Nov 2019 • All-day excursion

It was such a great experience to explore the different areas of Kigali and learn more about its history.

Going to the Genocide Memorial is a must for anyone visiting Kigali.

It is very well made and makes you appreciate how far this amazing country has come since the last 25 years.
Excellent
Chimpanzee Trekking in Nyungwe Forest

Chimpanzee Trekking in Nyungwe Forest

"Amazing experience"

5 Nov 2019 • All-day excursion

The chimpanzee trek was absolutely amazing and should not be missed. Being able to see our closest relatives up close in their natural habitat felt very special.

The trek itself should not be underestimated as it can be quite steep and slippery at times, so good hiking boots are a must.
Excellent
Canopy Walk in Nyungwe Forest

Canopy Walk in Nyungwe Forest

"Beautiful views of the forest"

5 Nov 2019 • All-day excursion

The canopy walk was a great hiking experience with beautiful views of the forest.

We even managed to see a group of monkeys along the way.
Excellent
Kivu Lodge

Kivu Lodge

"Beautiful views of the lake"

1 night Arrived 6 Nov 2019
"Our stay at Kivu lodge was a nice relaxing break in between the more activity-filled parts of our itinerary.

The staff was very friendly and the food was good (in particular the fresh avocados from the garden).

We had spectacular views across the lake from everywhere in the hotel, including from our room."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Good
Rooms
Good
Food
Good
Colobus Trekking in Nyungwe

Colobus Trekking in Nyungwe

"Great trek, easier than others"

6 Nov 2019 • All-day excursion

The trek was probably the easiest we had, a leisurely stroll through the tea plantations until we spotted the Colobus monkeys at the edge of the forest.

We really enjoyed watching the Colobus monkeys in the trees. Our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable.
Excellent
Sabyinyo Silverback Lodge

Sabyinyo Silverback Lodge

"Absolutely stunning"

3 nights Arrived 7 Nov 2019
"Of all the safari lodges we stayed at various destinations, Sabyinyo Silverback Lodge was one of the best.

The views are stunning, the lodge is beautifully decorated, the food was delicious and the service was absolutely excellent. The staff were very friendly and attentive. We particularly enjoyed relaxing in front of the fireplace in our room after a long trek.

We were very sad to leave this lodge towards the end of our trip."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Golden Monkey Trekking

Golden Monkey Trekking

"Great experience"

8 Nov 2019 • Morning excursion

We loved watching the golden monkeys. The trek was easy and we got very close to the monkeys.

Our guide was very knowledgeable and experienced.
Excellent
Gorilla Trekking Safari

Gorilla Trekking Safari

"Absolutely beautiful"

9 Nov 2019 • Morning excursion

It is impossible to put into words just how amazing it was to watch mountain gorillas in their natural habitat.

We had the privilege to see gorillas of all ages up close, including silverbacks, young babies and their mothers.

I would urge anyone to go on this trek if they get the opportunity.
Excellent
Heaven Retreat

Heaven Retreat

"Beautiful hotel in Kigali"

2 nights Arrived 10 Nov 2019
"Beautiful hotel, decorated to a high standard.

The outside shower was a particular highlight. The area next to the pool was under construction during our stay in November 2019 in order to build more rooms, but this was not a problem.

Perfect place to relax at the end of our trip."
Excellent
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team