This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Mr & Mrs N from Billericay

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

8

Excursions taken

0

My Oct 2008 trip

Namibia between 22 Oct 2008 and 7 Nov 2008

Trip rating: Good
"Expert Africa team were extemley helpful at all times.

However I do disagree that the gravel roads can be used by normal car. We had a 2x4 and struggled at points, I personally could not drive on some of it. I would advise people paid the extra for 4x4.

Dora Nowas & soussi Dunne Lodge said that only 'brave' people do not use 4x4. If I were advising simeone else I would advise they flew to the main attraction & did the activities or hired a driver.

African people are wonderful.

Suggestions for improvement:

I would suggest you promote the flying to destinations & not using ordinary cars"

Arranged By Tracy Lederer


Heinitzburg Hotel

Heinitzburg Hotel

"Heinitzburg Hotel review"

1 night Arrived 23 Oct 2008
"The room was noisy with road noise."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Average
Food
Good
Okonjima Bush Camp

Okonjima Bush Camp

"Okonjima Bush Camp review"

2 nights Arrived 24 Oct 2008
"This was an excellent lodge, staff were freindly & informative,lots to see & do."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Mushara Lodge

Mushara Lodge

"Mushara Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 26 Oct 2008
"Staff extremley helpful and wanting to assist you."
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Ongava Lodge

Ongava Lodge

"Ongava Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 28 Oct 2008
"It was an excellent place to stay but people should be made awre that there are many steep steps to climb befre you reach the reception and lodges.

A second comfortable chair & minibar in the rooms would make it more comfortable when you retire for the evening."
Good
Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Doro Nawas

Doro Nawas

"Doro Nawas review"

2 nights Arrived 30 Oct 2008
"This was a good place to stay but could have been signposted better once leaving the main road as it is quite a way up. It was good to see the desert elephants.

There are a lot of steps to reach reception & the restaurant."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Sam's Giardino

Sam's Giardino

"Sam's Giardino review"

2 nights Arrived 1 Nov 2008
"This was a homley place to stay, a nice break from hotels, the staff made you feel at home and part of the'family'. Excellent home cooked food."
Good
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Sossus Dune Lodge

Sossus Dune Lodge

"Sossus Dune Lodge review"

2 nights Arrived 3 Nov 2008
"Nice place to stay, staff excellent apart from management team who did not appear to be clear about local site seeing, advised us that at Elan Dune trip we would see the same as Sousevilli Dune trip which is extremley not the case."
Average
Location
Good
Service
Good
Activities
Good
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Good
Zebra River Lodge

Zebra River Lodge

"Zebra River Lodge review"

1 night Arrived 5 Nov 2008
"A great place to stay, homley staff wanting to do anything to make your stay comfortable.

Great place to begin or finish your trip but you need more than 1 night"
Excellent
Location
Good
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Good

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team