This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. Learn more

Skip to main content

Talk to an expert 1-800-242-2434 Lines open now

User menu

Traveller reviews

Travel reviews by Ms J. from Los Angeles

Review Distribution

Excellent
Good
Average
Poor
Terrible

Total number of trips

1

Countries visited

1

Lodges stayed in

5

Excursions taken

6

Amazing Trip!

Tanzania between 3 Jun 2022 and 14 Jun 2022

Trip rating: Excellent
"The trip was great from start to finish and will definitely rank as one of our top trips ever!

Jessica was super helpful in making suggestions for our first safari and we appreciate her rebooking the trip twice due to covid.

I will definitely be recommending Expert Africa to any interested friends and cannot wait to plan another trip with them!"

Arranged By Jessica Plumb


Rivertrees Country Inn

Rivertrees Country Inn

"Rivertrees Country Inn review"

1 night Arrived 3 Jun 2022
"We only stayed one night but the room was lovely and the breakfast had a good variety of foods (all delicious!)."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Oliver's Camp

Oliver's Camp

"Oliver's Camp review"

3 nights Arrived 4 Jun 2022
"We loved our stay at Oliver's Camp!

The staff was very welcoming and helpful and when we had a small problem with our room it was cleared up right away.

The first night we watched the sunset and a herd of elephants from the viewing platform.

It was a wonderful experience and we hope to go back one day."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Mto Wa Mbu Village Walk

Mto Wa Mbu Village Walk

"Mto Wa Mbu Village Walk"

4 Jun 2022 • All-day excursion

Our guide for the village walk was very informative and answered all sorts of questions about the village and Tanzania.
Good
Ngorongoro Serena Safari Lodge

Ngorongoro Serena Safari Lodge

"Great Location!"

2 nights Arrived 7 Jun 2022
"The views from the lodge are amazing and the lodge is in in a perfect location to get down to the crater early, as we were the first ones to enter that day!"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Rooms
Good
Food
Excellent
Lake Manyara Safari

Lake Manyara Safari

"Lake Manyara"

7 Jun 2022 • All-day excursion

We did a short drive through Lake Manyara and saw little wildlife (mostly baboons), but it was interesting to see the different landscape and hear about the lake.
Lake Manyara Treetop Walkway

Lake Manyara Treetop Walkway

"Lake Manyara Treetop Walkway"

7 Jun 2022 • All-day excursion

This walk along the treetops through suspension bridges was a little unnerving, but it was interesting to hear about the plants around the lake and potentially spot a hornbill.

We got some nice pictures too!
Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

Safari in Ngorongoro Crater

"A true highlight!"

8 Jun 2022 • All-day excursion

Visiting the Crater was a highlight of an overall great trip as we saw a Black Rhino up close before it rambled off into the bushes and spent time watching a group of lions stalk a lone wildebeest before a jackal gave them away.

Poor lions, but lucky wildebeest.

We also started off the day with a packed breakfast by a hippo pond and watched them while we enjoyed a cup of hot coffee.

It was one of our favorite parts of the trip.
Excellent
Dunia Camp

Dunia Camp

"The Ladies Camp"

3 nights Arrived 9 Jun 2022
"We loved our stay at the Ladies Camp!

All of the women were incredibly welcoming and quick to help us with anything we needed. The food was delicious (including the packed breakfast and lunch) and we particularly enjoyed the desserts.

Our room was very comfortable and it was a treat to watch the sunrise on the patio (and hear the lions roaring through the night). :)"
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent
Olmoti Crater walk

Olmoti Crater walk

"Stunning View"

9 Jun 2022 • All-day excursion

This short walk was a good chance to get out of the car and stretch our legs for a bit.

The altitude was a little challenging, but we accomplished it in the end and the views were worth it!
Excellent
Balloon Safari over the Serengeti

Balloon Safari over the Serengeti

"Sunrise in the Serengeti"

10 Jun 2022 • Morning excursion

What an experience to have a sunrise Hot Air Balloon ride over the Serengeti.

It was amazing seeing the landscape from the air and we saw a whole host of wildlife we probably wouldn't see from the ground - dozens of hippos lounging in the water and a cheetah mom with three cubs!

The champagne toast and full breakfast were icing on the cake.
Excellent
Katambuga House

Katambuga House

"Great Location!"

1 night Arrived 12 Jun 2022
"Only a short drive from Arusha Airport. We stayed one night on the final day of our trip and enjoyed the calm atmosphere of Katambuga House before heading out.

It was nice of them to let us stay in the room additional time as we had a late flight, and we even tried out the pool despite the cool temperature."
Excellent
Experience Report
Overall Rating:
Excellent

Location
Excellent
Service
Excellent
Activities
Excellent
Rooms
Excellent
Food
Excellent
Facilities
Excellent

Login to Expert Africa

Sign in with password

Sign in with email link


New to Expert Africa? Create an account

Forgotten your details?

It's free & quick to set up

  • Order a brochure
  • Save your wish-list
  • Send us an enquiry
  • Pay online for your trip
  • Subscribe to our newsletter
  • Give us feedback on your trip
  • Full site benefits of the site

Need some help? Talk to our team